Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

368 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 368 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ronald E.
Submitted 04/30/19
Always receive high quality professional treatment.
James W.
Submitted 04/29/19
Love Dr Shook and his staff. Other than the long wait after being prepped, I am very happy. Great job by all.
Janie D.
Submitted 04/29/19
Awesome staff and Drs!!
Samantha D.
Submitted 04/29/19
My experience was fantastic!! Great atmosphere and excellent bedside manor. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great dermatologist!!!!!!
Paul G.
Submitted 04/29/19
First appointment with His PA Michelle Pirtle and her assistant Candy. Both were excellent
Ann Marie G.
Submitted 04/26/19
Excellent experience today. Michelle Purtle took time to listen to my concerns and I felt confident in her decisions. Assistants and office staff very friendly.
Nancy C.
Submitted 04/25/19
You are the best dermatology office I have ever been in. I am so so glad you do preventative checking for moles that could be abnormal. Your worker that did the checking was absolutely correct in checking the whole body. I finally feel that I am in good care that will help me finally.
Russell G.
Submitted 04/25/19
Appointment was on time and executed efficiently. Both Dr Shook and the staff are very friendly and explain issues clearly.
Saul F.
Submitted 04/24/19
I am very pleased with the bedside manner provided by Dr. Norris and Freddie! Both addressed my questions and concerns with care and professionalism. The painless procedure was expertly done in a timely manner and I leave very satisfied!
Sandra C.
Submitted 04/24/19
Dr. Cook-Norris is very caring and knowledgeable. The staff is wonderful ! Thank you
Carol B.
Submitted 04/24/19
Fantastic
Steven B.
Submitted 04/23/19
Dr Shook was very thorough and took great care of me . And the nurse were also very professional.
LaJeanna P.
Submitted 04/23/19
I went in for a follow-up today for my mohs surgery. The staff and doctor should go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at ease. Everyone from the front office, to the nurses, to Dr shook and the building department are absolutely wonderful. Frankly if I have to move I think I'll fly back just to see him.
William W.
Submitted 04/23/19
Dr. Shook is the BEST!
Marion H.
Submitted 04/21/19
Michelle Checked me for skin cancer. She is very competent and thorough. She has done an outstanding job in identifying areas for freezing and areas for biopsy. Thank you, Michelle. Her assistant was Candy and she likewise was outstanding in her part in my care. Thank you Candy. Both ladies are highly recommended.
Sharon B.
Submitted 04/21/19
Very happy with the doctor and staff
Ruth H.
Submitted 04/18/19
Dr. Shook and his team are wonderful!
Judith K.
Submitted 04/17/19
Michelle and Candy are highly competent and compassionate in their delivery of patient care.
James C.
Submitted 04/15/19
Plenty of parking, got in quick, friendly staff. The doctor is very personable and takes time to explain procedures to you. In and out in under 40 minutes and that includes filling out New patience paperwork.
Kenneth L.
Submitted 04/15/19
It was fantastic.