Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

368 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 368 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jean S.
Submitted 04/15/19
Nurse Candy was very thorough when she was taking my history. Because I have had previous skin cancers Michelle Purtle, P.A. spent considerable time during my examination. I left feeling as though I received the best care possible.
Vanessa P.
Submitted 04/15/19
They did a great job! Dr. Shook and staff were wonderful!
Patrick H.
Submitted 04/13/19
Very professional and reassuring.
Karen V.
Submitted 04/10/19
Very thorough, no rush very personal
MARIA B.
Submitted 04/03/19
Dr. Andrews excellent bedside manner was just what my nervous 11y/o needed. Medical Assistant & Dr. Andrews professional & patient when treating my daughter. Dr. provided a thorough examination & several treatment options. She gave her opinion to each option (pros/cons) & felt my daughter received excellent care. We will be visiting Dr. Andrews for all our family's dermatology needs.
Mabel B.
Submitted 04/02/19
It was my first visit and I was very pleased. Very short wait. Candy, the nurse, was very pleasant and thorough. Dr. Shearer was sincerely concerned with my problem and explained everything.
Dotty B.
Submitted 03/28/19
Very professional. Dr. Shook and Freddie are wonderful!
Jenny L.
Submitted 03/27/19
Michelle and Candy put me at ease. They were thoughtful, kind and explained everything. Every question answered. Highly recommended by someone who has been treated by a dermatologist for 40 years and would know!
G A Ry N.
Submitted 03/27/19
V er y positive experience!! Everything was fast and well done. Thank You
Christian H.
Submitted 03/25/19
Second time here and I absolutely love this place checking in was an easy. My nurse Candy just love her knowledge after seeing PA Michelle Purtle and she diagnosed me Candy went through everything thoroughly couldn’t have asked for any better service. Thanks to all
Louise P.
Submitted 03/20/19
Michelle and Candy were so kind, attentive and took plenty of time to cover all of my needs. I really appreciate them!!
Tommy H.
Submitted 03/20/19
Awesome, I,m so happy to have found your office. The doctor and Freddie were fantastic!
Ann S.
Submitted 03/19/19
Great intake interview by Tiana. Susannah was gentle, thorough, and listened to what I said. She let me know what to expect after my biopsies and explained why a repeat visit would be so soon. I couldn’t imagine better care.
Anna G.
Submitted 02/25/19
They where very nice people and I recommend candy very nice and helpful as well
Dennis B.
Submitted 02/25/19
Michelle and Candy are very professional, thorough, and very friendly. They take time to explain in detail what they are doing and answer all questions. Great experience.
Gwen H.
Submitted 02/22/19
Michelle is fantastic. Friendly but very professional. She and the entire staff made my appointment a refreshing experience. And after only 24 hours, I have relief and can see an end to my discomfort.
Sonia M.
Submitted 02/20/19
The entire staff was friendly and attentive. Dr. Andrews took her time with me and addressed all my concerns.
Kerry B.
Submitted 02/14/19
Michelle Purtle is amazing! I was a patient of hers years ago in Kingwood and I am so glad I found her in The Woodlands. She and Candy are kind, compassionate, and professional. They immediately put me at ease. I cannot recommend them more highly.
Liza K.
Submitted 02/12/19
My son has battled acne for the past three years. Michelle and her staff were amazing with my frustrated and sad teenager. After about three months, his acne is completely gone. This was a tough time for him but Michelle, Candy and the rest of the staff were patient and professional. Thank you!!
David R.
Submitted 02/11/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Shook for three years. He has performed several Mohs surgeries on my face. I am very pleased with my results. I have also seen Michelle for diagnosis and follow up. She was very thorough and caring. Dr. Shook, Michelle, Candy and Lindsey all provided excellent care. I would highly recommend them.