Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

397 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 397 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jack C.
Submitted 08/31/21
Super nice and efficient operation. Explained everything as we went through it.
Janet C.
Submitted 08/25/21
Good
Charles D.
Submitted 08/25/21
Prompt attention at appointment time. Clear and concise explanation both prior to during procedures. Created a relaxed environment. Extremely sociable and competent nurse. Surgeon is not only an outstanding technician but also a master of surgical skills and a visionary as well.
Mary S.
Submitted 08/25/21
Comforting and professional. Reassuring and personal attention given.
John P.
Submitted 08/24/21
Excellent care. Very professional, explanatory, courteous with prompt attention to all concerns. Highly recommend.
Roger M.
Submitted 08/24/21
I have been Dr. Cook-Norris for a number of years. I am very satisfied. He is an excellent surgeon, and even though I have had a number of surgeries, and though my skin tends to scar, the scars are almost invisible. I am very satisfied and highly recommend him.
William H.
Submitted 08/17/21
Excellent. Dr. Cook-Norris and his staff did an outstanding job with explaining the procedure and was very professional. Tammy was also excellent and treated me with the utmost in professional courtesy . Whatever she makes, is not enough….
Dennis H.
Submitted 08/12/21
Friendly & professional
Robert L.
Submitted 07/30/21
Family has been using TWSSC for over 10 years. Have always been 100 percent satisfied with all staff members, quality of treatment, personal attention. Only complaint is occasional long waits of up to one hour after appointment time - even in the early morning - and sometimes long wait to schedule an appointment (because their so good).
Cindy A.
Submitted 07/27/21
Dr. Cook-Norris recently did both botox and juvederm on me. It was my first time with him for these. The work he did and the results achieved were even better than what I'd received from the plastic surgeon I'd been seeing for 8 years previously for botox and fillers. Very very happy.
Rebecca F.
Submitted 07/27/21
After my first chemical peel, my face was very clear. I received my second one today and was really pleased with the results.
Dwain W.
Submitted 07/19/21
Wonderful experience. Outstanding staff
Rita S.
Submitted 07/12/21
Through their actions, Michelle and Shawna showed that they love their work. Both were very kind and showed great work ethics. I will certainly refer them to all my friends even though they remove small pieces of my skin!! (Just kidding)
James C.
Submitted 07/08/21
Very professional. Thanks
Russell P.
Submitted 06/28/21
If you need expert care-this is where you go
ALLEN D.
Submitted 06/24/21
Shawna and Dr. Purtle are thorough. I'm walking Irish Squamish Cells and after a year of COVID imposed non-visits, they made sure I had no hidden features to investigate. Surprise! Two new MOHS surgeries in July. Thank you, ladies, for finding them early.
Gloria S.
Submitted 06/02/21
Very satisfied with my surgery. Everyone was caring & friendly.
Donald N.
Submitted 05/24/21
Michelle Purtle, PA-C, and Candy were friendly, knowledgeable and professional.
William C.
Submitted 05/19/21
I think Dr Shook is personable, responsive to questions and skilled. I was impressed with his associate, Lindsey, and her personality and skill.
Alan S.
Submitted 05/13/21
Ms. Purtle PA -C and nurse, Candy were excellent and professional finding a potential problem I had not seen. I appreciated the thoroughness of their examination.