Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

317 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 317 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Janice C.
Submitted 02/05/20
The whole team is absolutely excellent. I went because I had a mole that looked funny. I waited a long time before I finally went in thinking it was nothing. Michelle Purtle ( awesome) checked it and did a biopsy and it WAS melanoma. I was so freaked out and they were soooo good. Dr Shook did the removal ( great bedside manner-friendly, caring and explains as he goes) and got all the borders thank God. I have recommended them to many of my friends and clients. I actually wrote about the experience in my monthly newsletter for my business. I am grateful for these guys!! They are professional and wonderful humans. I strongly encourage everyone to go get your moles checked especially if you think something looks like as Michelle says like an “ugly duckling” or odd looking. Go in and have these awesome folks have a look. They will make you feel right at home.
Delbert D.
Submitted 01/30/20
I've used Specialist in Dermatology for two years now. Both times I was seen by PA-C Michelle Purtle and her assistant, nurse Candy. Both of these Ladies are phenomenal. Michelle provided treatment along with advice of how to keep myself healthy. Candy helped me feel comfortable about the exam,( it was like talking to a sister),she explained how to care for my skin in the future. She addressed all areas of concern and even supplied samples of creams and body wash. My spouse also is seen by these ladies and like myself recommend them to anyone with dermatology needs.
Stephen V.
Submitted 01/28/20
Visit was as scheduled and expected (annual check-up...3 areas required attention due to sun exposure: ear, top of head, and on my back. All staff were professional during check in, exam room, and checkout. I’m a long term patient and my medical evaluation/treatments meet & exceed expectations. Thanks
Scott E.
Submitted 01/28/20
Dr. Norris-Cook. Had surgery on face to remove cancerous area. Very satisfied with experience and the minimal scar left after procedure.
Kenneth B.
Submitted 01/28/20
Dr Shook is one of a kind. His skilled hands, personal interactions with the patient and the nurses that assist him make for a wonderful experience. His ability as a “seamster” leaves no scars when the incision has healed. With all that being said he is also a wonderful human being.
Rachel S.
Submitted 01/22/20
My son and I both saw Michelle Purtle, she was so amazing, kind, and understanding. Her assistant, Anna K was super helpful, kind, and understanding as well, the best bedside manners I have seen in a very long time. My son is on the Autism spectrum and Michelle and Anna were both so patient and kind to him. They were both very helpful. I couldn't ask for better care. This is the best dermatologist office we have been to by far. Anna you rock and we appreciate your hard work and kindness!! Michelle is by far the best thus far! Thank you to you both for your kindness and we look forward to seeing you both for a long time!!!!!!!
Mary F.
Submitted 01/22/20
The office itself is beautiful. Very calming—and I loved the music that was softly playing in the background! Melissa Shearer has been my provider for about 4 years. She is very kind, extremely knowledgeable, and so sweet! She makes you feel comfortable and assured. Her nurse Shawna was equally kind and sweet!! I highly recommend Melissa!
Theresa T.
Submitted 01/16/20
VERY welcoming, Candy is Awesome feels like i have known her for years!!! Dr. Michelle i would shout out recommendations for!!!! I set up an appointment for my 13 year to come see them as well.
Edward M.
Submitted 01/15/20
Dr Cook-Norris & his nurse, Candy are first rate. I enjoyed my appointment because I knew they were very knowledgeable about dermatology. Their kind spirit gave me confidence & trust as they explained my procedure. I am grateful for their excellent work. Thank you.
Gary C.
Submitted 01/10/20
They did great, very professional, love the bed side manor!
Chester T.
Submitted 01/10/20
Dr Cook-Norris is exceptional. Freddie was great.
Laura K.
Submitted 01/09/20
I had a wonderful experience. Every staff member I interacted with was kind, friendly, helpful, and informative.
Madison H.
Submitted 01/09/20
I have never written a review for anything before but Michelle and Candy were too awesome for me to not share my experience. They do a great job of making the visit feel very personal and as if they have all the time in the world to visit with you. I was very impressed with their knowledge and ability to thoroughly answer all of my questions and determine the best solution for my skin. I have already recommended them to my family and friends!
Lillie M.
Submitted 01/06/20
i absolutely love this dermatology! especially michelle and candy! they are so sweet and welcoming, and so helpful!!
Judy F.
Submitted 01/03/20
Dr Cook-Norris and his assistant Megan are wonderful. I was so afraid because I had skin cancer on my nose and it had been there about 8 months. When I finally scheduled an appt it had spread. The Dr had to do a flap and I was very concerned about how I would look. Had the 2nd surgery and it looked really good. He is excellent. And his assistant Megan is awesome. Both are so sweet and caring. Thank you both for an amazing experience. You are both the best.
Kasey G.
Submitted 01/03/20
Love love love this office! I haven’t met a single person there who wasn’t extremely pleasant to be around, especially Candy! She made me feel so relaxed and comfortable while I was super nervous. Doctor Shearer as well!
Paige M.
Submitted 12/30/19
they were very helpful, informative and caring! candy was especially caring!
Thomas M.
Submitted 12/22/19
good.
Kathryn N.
Submitted 12/18/19
Michelle and Candy are the best! Thorough, knowledgeable, and very helpful. So glad we found them.
Geanna P.
Submitted 12/18/19
This was our visit here and my husband and I were very pleased. Candy and Shawna were informative and very pleasant, as was Michelle Purtle. We were both seen, treated, and out in a timely manner. Highly recommend!