Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

362 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 362 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary A.
Submitted 03/09/21
Dr Cook Norris removed a basal cell cancer from my nose by rolling some of my cheek onto my nose to fill the hole. I was nervous but it was brilliant how he hid the scar in my smile line and my face looks normal - good enough for a Vogue cover! (Not quite!) He was patient with my barrage of questions and Sarah, his assistant, was gracious and fun during the op. Michelle P. and the whole office are a class act.
Orvin F.
Submitted 03/08/21
My visit was a very pleasant experience . Michelle Purtle and Candy were exceptionally thorough and professional ! I would recommend this team to anybody and I am looking forward to my next visit !
Robert L.
Submitted 03/02/21
My brother and I have been using Dr. Shook for several years. Outstanding doctor and skin cancer surgeon. Have total confidence in his assessments and work. Very personable, caring, and thorough.
Robert L.
Submitted 03/02/21
Been using Michele for several years. Very caring, personable, thorough. Can't ask for anything more (except she is so popular, it may take awhile to get an appointment which, in itself, is a compliment).
Daniel C.
Submitted 03/01/21
I had a overall great experience. Candy & Melissa were extremely professional & knowledgeable of there work. Made the procedure short & painless. Highly recommended !
CHRISTOPHER S.
Submitted 03/01/21
Candy & Michelle were great!
Samuel M.
Submitted 02/25/21
Always polite, appreciative, and professional.
Elizabeth R.
Submitted 02/25/21
Candy the nurse was very kind and helpful. Michelle explained everything she was doing. Great experience.HIGHLY Recommend them.
Bob M.
Submitted 02/24/21
This is by far the best experience I've ever had with a doctor and his attendant staff.
Joel H.
Submitted 02/19/21
Michelle and Candy were outstanding, providing professional care with a smile attitude. Donna and I were very pleased with our visit as always. Thank you.
Charlene M.
Submitted 02/11/21
I have never been treated so professional and kind as I was treated on my first visit Your nurse Candy was exceptionally kind. I was very impressed with all the staff.
Ben B.
Submitted 02/05/21
I HAVE BEEN SEEING DR NORRIS FOR QUITE SOOM TIME, ALWAYS WITH THE BEST OUTCOME. ONE OF THE BEST THANKS DR, ALOS WITH MY LAST WISIT CANDY WAS MY NURSE THE BEST OF THE BEST. THANKS TO ALL.
Katrina E.
Submitted 01/25/21
I've had a rash on my face for more than 2 months. I went to see Dr. Purtle to get it cleared up. Candy roomed me and was totally AWESOME! She was friendly and engaging. We got along great! Dr. Purtle came into the room within about 10 minutes & diagnosed the rash. Dr. Purtle was friendly & knowledgeable and had a great smile. Definitely recommend!!
Russell P.
Submitted 01/21/21
Once I had melanoma and had it removed I took seriously that I had to do a better job with sunblock and getting checked every three months. Michelle does a thorough exam and offers tips on how to protect yourself from future skin cancers
Michael V.
Submitted 01/21/21
If you want to experience what I call the "No Drama" experience this is the place to be. This office is so well managed from the reception to the visit that it should be a model for other offices to look to. Even the waiting area is Zen like. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Thank you for the courtesy, efficiency and respect.
Jim M.
Submitted 01/07/21
One of the best experiences I have ever had at a Doctor's office. Very smooth and professional experience from making the appt. to the office visit. Keep up the good work.
Greg S.
Submitted 01/06/21
Melissa, Candy totally awesome, understanding on my concerns. TWSSC totally a great professional practice.
Robert D.
Submitted 01/05/21
Melissa and Candy were very professional and thorough. Very much liked that they didn't use the words "old" or "age" to describe any of the spots!
Scott G.
Submitted 11/09/20
Shauna was awesome, made me feel at home and comfortable and was very professional as well. I will continue to go back to Dr. Shook's office for all my dermatological needs!
Sharon W.
Submitted 11/06/20
Small squamous cell carcinoma removed on top of hand. Megan was very personable, reassuring, and professional. Dr. Norris was efficient and professional as well. Overall great experience!