Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Specialists In Dermatology

located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

483 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 483 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Donald W.
Submitted 07/12/22
Very good.
Noelene S.
Submitted 07/05/22
I am so very grateful once again to all the team at The Woodlands Specialists in Dermatology for your patience and assistance. Thank you for getting me to AND through my recent Mohs procedure. A special thank you Dr Shook and Debbie for your compassion, understanding and gentle manner during an anxious time, it was truly comforting. N
James P.
Submitted 06/29/22
Susannah is amazing & always does a very thorough job. She listens well & has a great bedside manner in all that she does. James Pickering
Melvin R.
Submitted 06/27/22
Excellent patient caring
Miriam L.
Submitted 06/27/22
As always the entire staff is caring, supportive, informative, and professional. Dr Shook as always was reassuring, concerned, let me know the plan, and cares about each and every patient. Genuine and sincere.
Kay W.
Submitted 06/27/22
My husband has been going to Dr. Cook-Norris for at least 15 years. He is one of the kindest men we have ever met, he treats us with compassion and understanding every time we go in and Jerry has to go often. Jerry has had all 3 kinds of cancers and Dr. Cook-Norris has done multiple surgeries on him some including grafting. Never has Jerry had a bit of pain from the numbing shots to the days after they make sure he stays comfortable. I am still amazed every time I see him sew the places up and once Jerry heals we can not even find some of the scars. The nurses are the kindest people always cheerful and ready to answer any questions we have or help us in anyway they can. I have been to Dr.’s that do not like to explain what they are doing but never Dr. Cook-Norris he doesn’t mind explaining to me or even showing me while he is working on Jerry. If you can not tell, we think the world of Dr. Cook-Norris AND his staff. God blessed us when we were recommended to him.
Jane B.
Submitted 06/20/22
Great care…very efficient and professional…would recommend Dr. Shook.
Noelene S.
Submitted 06/16/22
I do not believe my note of appreciation for a procedure in March generated, so I shall resend. I would like to thank Dr Cook-Norris, his fabulous team and all the staff at SD for their care and understanding during my past 2years but especially with a procedure last week, 22March. I am so grateful and thankful Dr for your care, compassion and understanding. I would also like to especially thank Tammy for her gentle, caring ways during my lengthy appt. I recommend you whenever I can. Kind regards, Noelene Sisney
Noelene S.
Submitted 06/06/22
Thank you to Dr Shook, Debbie and all of the fabulous team at SD for your patience, understanding and care during my recent visit. Regards, Noelene Sisney
Simon F.
Submitted 06/03/22
Friendly reception. Competent and efficient staff. Dr Shook and PA Lindsay explained the procedure and treatment. Everything went well.
Steven M.
Submitted 05/25/22
Professional yet kept us at ease with their friendliness. Took the time to make sure we understood everything. We were impressed!
Sherri T.
Submitted 05/24/22
From start to finish Ms Freddie and Dr.Cook-Norris made feel comfortable and relax
Walter R.
Submitted 05/21/22
I was very happy in the way everyone was to make me comfortable during my treatment. Dr. Shook definitely cares about his patients.
James L.
Submitted 05/20/22
Nurse (Carolina) who attended me was very professional & considerate & gave me great support even after I left clinic and came home. Dr. Shook was helpful in explaining the procedure & process.
Gloria S.
Submitted 05/19/22
I'm extremely pleased with the care I've received. Dr. Shook and his staff have been extremely helpful during my visits. Every one of them have answered all my questions and I appreciate their attention to details.
Noella H.
Submitted 05/18/22
Very pleasant and expedient! Dr.Shook and all his staff are the greatest.
Joseph S.
Submitted 05/12/22
Excellent Staff would highly recommend everyone! Thank you Sarah for detecting the spot on my nose! Doc got it all the first try! Thank you so much!
David M.
Submitted 05/12/22
Dr. Robert Cook-Norris and staff are excellent. I have been coming here for 6 years and every experience has gone very smooth. I have had (2) cancer removals on my face (one very deep in nose area) and you can not even tell where it was . They are informative and answer all questions down to the financial end . I feel very comfortable in referring them to anyone needing basic dermatology needs to surgery.
Rebekah A.
Submitted 05/11/22
I was a new patient, and my experience was amazing!! PA Michelle Purtle and the MA Shawna was a blessing! Great listeners and was amazing! And great advice, Will definitely be coming back here again. Thanks! Will definitely recommend this dermatologist office!
Gary B.
Submitted 04/26/22
We have a had an awesome experience at the Specialist in Dermatology. Dr Cook Norris is awesome doctor ! His staff is also amazing. They care for their patients. Me and my husband have had surgery removal of basal cell carisinoma and Squamous cell carcinoma removed. My husband Gary has also had graphs done with minimum pain. We won’t go anywhere else. We drive two hours one way. Thanks to the dr and his staff for job well done.