Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Specialists In Dermatology

located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

4.95/5 Star Rating
624 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 624 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Olga Z O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/19
So glad to be a patient of Michelle Purtle. She is very friendly and concerned with her patients as well as being very knowledgeable of the many skin problems. I would highly recommend her. Also Candy was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Beverly M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/19
Good experience. Candy was very helpful.
Royce M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/19
Dr. Norris is amazing. The nurses and staff so friendly and make you feel very comfortable. I highly recommend this great team to anyone that needs dermatology needs. They also have several locations around the Houston area for your convenience. Thanks for doing such a wonderful job.
Debbie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/19
Friendly and I feel confident in their expertise!
Richard C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/19
Very friendly and courteous staff
Karen D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/19
Wonderful!!! Staff is excellent- Kindness and Smiles by Everyone in this very professional Office. Lindsey completely explains the procedures and truly complements Dr. Shook! They are like clockwork together-knowing each other’s expected move during treatments- Awesome Teamwork!! Dr. Shook has been my dermatologist for about 10 years. I Totally Trust his Experience with my Cancer Care! Very Thankful to God for Dr. Shook Mrs. Karen Dinkins
Kathryn M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/19
I had a big area of skin cancer on my scalp that Dr. Cook-Norris was able to minimize the scarring and wound opening on very well. It will be very unnoticeable once it finishes healing. I am very grateful to him for helping me with this .
John F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/19
Dr. Shook was prompt and efficient. He followed up on a cancer on my nose and removed it.
George M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/19
Since the cancer was large it was done in 2 stages. I also take blood thinner so that was a concern. The procedure was lengthy but not uncomfortable. Everyone was helpful. I had very little after surgery pain and discomfort in spite of the extent of the procedure. The surgery was successful. I recommend Dr. Cook - Norris and his staff and nurses especially nurse Liz.
Barbara D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/19
Today was my first visit to this office. I was seen by Michelle Purtle and her nurse, Shawna. Cannot say enough about how kind, knowledgeable and professional they were. I immediately felt very comfortable and their care for what I needed was outstanding. I would HIGHLY recommend this office for any dermatology needs. Also, the staff in this office were all very personable and kind.
Michael H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/19
Dr Shook and staff are a true 5 Star group. They are the best.
Jill B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/19
I was very nervous to have my procedure done, removal of cancer in my thumb, but realized after it was over, there was nothing to be nervous about. Dr. Cook Norris and his staff explained everything as he did the surgery. They were very caring and made me feel comfortable. There was a chance of me loosing my thumb nail, I didn't and the little bit that I did looks like it is starting to grow back. It was a very good experience, no complaints and would HIGHLY recommend this practice to anyone with any type of strange finger cancers.
Luis F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/19
Amazing Dr. Cook, saw 3 hand surgeons before you and they wanted to put me to sleep. Dr. Cook did it with local anesthetic in 20 min. Thank you Dr. Cook
Roswell J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/19
Appreciate Dr. Cook-Norris pleasant, concerned manner as was his assistant Freddie. They make an outstanding pain free team.
Mary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/19
Lindsey and Dr. Norris were so great during my procedure. I felt so comfortable throughout the removal of both my cysts. I highly recommend Dr. Norris for my dermatology needs and I will share my wonderful experience with all my friends. Lindsey made me feel so relaxed during my procedure. Thanks so much!
Glenda F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/04/19
Friendly, caring and helpful staff. Dr Shook is kind and thorough.
Chad J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/04/19
Melissa and her nurse Shawna were EXTREMELY nice, comforting, and thorough. everything was said with a smile and they made the entire experience very pleasant.
Lindsay W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/19
Michelle, Shawna and Candy were incredibly helpful during my appointment. The entire staff is very friendly, professional, courteous and knowledgeable. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I highly recommend this practice for any Dermatological needs.
Mary G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/19
My husband had to go in to get a couple of pre cancer spots checked Melissa and Candy were the best Melissa checked out all his spots and took care of the ones that were suspicious then Candy was so sweet to explain what was done and why we need to come back and check on these areas every few months will definitely keep using Woodlands Dermatology Dr Shook and his staff
Nicole G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/19
Michelle and Candy are awesome!! They’re both super friendly, thorough and knowledgeable! They make you feel like more than just another patient! <3