Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Specialists In Dermatology

located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

4.95/5 Star Rating
624 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 624 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Margaret C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/19
From the Receptionist desk to completion of the surgery I could not have asked for better care and professional knowledge. I have complete confidence in this Dr and his staff. Very Very caring.
Kenneth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/19
I was seen on time and the procedure went very well. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Dr. Shook did a great job as usual. This was my third visit to TWSSC and I’ll return should I need their services again . . . but I hope I don’t!
Julie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/19
Re: Dr. Cook-Norris -I came with my Mother so she could have some skin cancer removed. The MD’s bedside manner and patience with his patients are the best I’ve ever experienced, and I’ve worked in healthcare for 20 years. I was allowed to stay with my mother during the entire procedure. Their internal waiting room has snacks while you wait for the biopsy. No one is rushed. The LVP, Liz is very sweet and professional as well. I highly recommend this practice.
William D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr Shook and staff were courteous, competent and efficient.
Nancy I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/19
There should be 10 stars for Dr. Cook-Norris and his staff. Doctor’s nurse Tiana is very well trained to assist doctor but her personal care and attention to insure patient’s comfort exceeds expectation and was different from previous care I have received and unfortunately I’ve had to see a lot of doctors in the past.
Deede G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/19
10 stars+ !!! Dr. Purtle and entire staff were wonderful. So professional, courteous, friendly, kind and considerate. Extremely knowledgeable and explained everything in terms easy to understand. I would highly recommend everyone concerned. Extremely pleased with my visit today.
Troy W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/19
Mrs. Candy and Mrs. Michelle are truly amazing! By far the best! Super helpful and knowledgeable about what’s necessary to get positive results! Thank you all so much!
Lesley B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/19
Good
Garry D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr Cook-Norris is awesome. He is very knowledgeable and has excellent bedside manner. His nurse Liz is a super nurse. She is so caring and is wonderful. Thank you both. Garry
Sue F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/19
I received a very friendly greeting upon arrival and was taken back to a room promptly. "Candy" was great to work with; very personable and professional. Michelle Purtle, the PA I saw for treatment, was supurb. She immediately put me at ease, had a calming, friendly demeanor, and made be feel very comfortable about her professional capabilities.
John N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/19
He is the best in the business. I've had 4 procedures by him and wouldnt ever go to anyone else.
David & Wilma E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/19
We were seen by Candy and Dr. Melissa. Both were friendly, caring and thorough. Candy was able to pull my medications profile from the pharmacy without my having to look up my list. Dr. Melissa was thorough, professional, and cared enough to offer choices when they were available. We will be returning patients from now on. (It also helps the facility is covered under our medicare plan!)
Robert H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/19
Very professional. Dr Shook and his team made me feel comfortable with the process.
Mark W.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/19
Excellent!
Chester T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/19
Wonderful doctor and staff. Always really care for the patient.
Thomas M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/19
Wow! From the moment we arrived receptionist is very friendly. 5 minutes and we were ushered into a friendly clean room with Brooks & Dunn playing exclusively for our enjoyment. Our visit was smooth and all professionals were great and friendly. This was our 4th Visit. Des are the finest. Why would we go anywhere else. TM
DARRYL R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/19
I recently had three visits with Dr. Shearer. She is polite, thorough with treatment, and meticulous. I have stubborn warts on both hands which she is treating with freezing them and wart peel. In addition, there is not enough space on this site to explain the professionalism with nurse Candy. She is kind, compassionate, and makes your feel comfortable. She makes sure you understand your treatment plan and you can tell she has a genuine passion for what she does. The moment she walks into the room you can tell you came to the right place.
Francis G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/19
The staff was friendly and there was no wait time.
Darrell O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/19
The staff was very helpful with scheduling (Anne ) They were very professional while in the room.(Freddie). And the Dr Cook Norris was very thorough with his examination. I'm very pleased
Luke R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/19
It was great!