Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

167 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 167 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Don H.
Submitted 07/10/19
Zachary C.
Submitted 07/09/19
The entire staff was very polite and helpful, from the front desk to the nurse, everything was wonderful. Dr. Shearer and Candy were very considerate about what I've went through. They finally put me on Acutane so I can have a permanent solution to my acne that I have dealt with for 3 years.
Mason P.
Submitted 07/09/19
I’ve been going to Specialists in Dermatology to treat Alopecia Areata for a few months now. Both Mrs. Shearer and Mrs. Candy have been very personable and empathetic. They both are extremely knowledgeable and help to keep my spirit up during this stressful time. I recommend both of them! -Mason
Earl C.
Submitted 07/09/19
Awesome Doctor. So kind to patient and very efficient.
William P.
Submitted 07/09/19
Knowledgeable of the procedures and keeled me informed, Very satisfied.
Amalia S.
Submitted 07/04/19
I went to have a procedure on my face with Mrs Purtle, she was very kind, professional and caring. She explained the whole process and did an excellent job. I had a great experience and highly recommend her.
Raymond W.
Submitted 07/01/19
Dr Cook-Norris and his entire staff have been very knowledgeable and professional each of my many visits for cancer checks and Mohs surgeries. I feel like I am in the best of care every visit.
David L.
Submitted 06/25/19
Dr. Brent Shook is an amazing, caring doctor who makes patients feel comfort by his bedside manner.
Sheryl R.
Submitted 06/24/19
I was a bit apprehensive about having Mohs surgery on 2 spots on my face, but my anxiety vanished as soon as I went back into the exam room. The office exudes an air of tranquility, especially with the Christian music playing through the intercom system. Dr. Shook and his staff were amazing and explained everything that would be taking place. Aside from slight stinging from the shots to numb the site, there was no pain involved. I highly recommend this practice to anyone in need of a dermatologist.
Natalie S.
Submitted 06/18/19
It was very good would recommend Dr Shoot
Debbie L.
Submitted 06/17/19
Best experience ever. I was so happy to see Michelle at this practice, been looking for her. She was very thorough, explained everything, and was very patient answering all my questions/concerns! Her assistant, Candy, was wonderful too!
Joseph M.
Submitted 06/14/19
I had another great experience with Dr. Brent Schook. This was my third time to go their. I will return again if needed. I will recommend Dr. Brent Schook to all mt friends. Thanks for your great service. Joseph W. Miller
Darrell O.
Submitted 06/12/19
Great staff an lab excellent doctor
David S.
Submitted 06/10/19
On time! Professional! Nice!
Jam D.
Submitted 06/05/19
Great visit with this office!! The ladies made my day... they turned a mundane experience into a pleasant one. I will definitely be back to see Michelle, Candy, Debbie, Freddie, Liz, and Lindsey.
Gregory S.
Submitted 06/05/19
Dr Purtle, Awesome, very thorough!!! Candy Awesome!!!, The check out, Kylee Awesome!!! Very good experience thru out, Dr Cook-Norris is Great. Have used this practice for sometime. Exceptional!!
Gregory S.
Submitted 06/05/19
Dr Cook-Norris, and staff Awesome!!!
Julia M.
Submitted 06/04/19
We really depend on annual skin cancer screenings and the ease of mind that we receive from Dr. Shook.
Donna D.
Submitted 06/02/19
Dr Shook and the entire staff have always been very pleasant. I especially appreciate their compassion. This past visit I was scheduled for Mohs on my shoulder. I enquirer about eBx after seeing a banner in the waiting room. Dr Shook and His nurse Debbie answered all my questions, and got me in to see the Oncology radiologist to see if I was a candidate for the procedure. Dr Shook wanted to make sure I had all the information I needed to make the right decision for me. He was willing to do the Mohs later that same day if I chose to go ahead with that procedure. I can’t express how much confidence I have in Dr Shook.
Lora D.
Submitted 05/29/19
Looking for a new treatment procedure for a SCC. Dr Shook’s office and staff very professional and caring for my needs! After a thorough consultation, I am extremely satisfied with the course of action we are taking! Everything was explained clearly. Am looking forward to my treatment plan and ridding myself of this most recent SCC in a new and less evasive way!! Very satisfied with my visit today—-thank you Dr. Shook—-you rock!!