Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

99 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 99 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christian H.
Submitted 03/25/19
Second time here and I absolutely love this place checking in was an easy. My nurse Candy just love her knowledge after seeing PA Michelle Purtle and she diagnosed me Candy went through everything thoroughly couldn’t have asked for any better service. Thanks to all
Louise P.
Submitted 03/20/19
Michelle and Candy were so kind, attentive and took plenty of time to cover all of my needs. I really appreciate them!!
Tommy H.
Submitted 03/20/19
Awesome, I,m so happy to have found your office. The doctor and Freddie were fantastic!
Ann S.
Submitted 03/19/19
Great intake interview by Tiana. Susannah was gentle, thorough, and listened to what I said. She let me know what to expect after my biopsies and explained why a repeat visit would be so soon. I couldn’t imagine better care.
Anna G.
Submitted 02/25/19
They where very nice people and I recommend candy very nice and helpful as well
Dennis B.
Submitted 02/25/19
Michelle and Candy are very professional, thorough, and very friendly. They take time to explain in detail what they are doing and answer all questions. Great experience.
Gwen H.
Submitted 02/22/19
Michelle is fantastic. Friendly but very professional. She and the entire staff made my appointment a refreshing experience. And after only 24 hours, I have relief and can see an end to my discomfort.
Sonia M.
Submitted 02/20/19
The entire staff was friendly and attentive. Dr. Andrews took her time with me and addressed all my concerns.
Kerry B.
Submitted 02/14/19
Michelle Purtle is amazing! I was a patient of hers years ago in Kingwood and I am so glad I found her in The Woodlands. She and Candy are kind, compassionate, and professional. They immediately put me at ease. I cannot recommend them more highly.
Liza K.
Submitted 02/12/19
My son has battled acne for the past three years. Michelle and her staff were amazing with my frustrated and sad teenager. After about three months, his acne is completely gone. This was a tough time for him but Michelle, Candy and the rest of the staff were patient and professional. Thank you!!
David R.
Submitted 02/11/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Shook for three years. He has performed several Mohs surgeries on my face. I am very pleased with my results. I have also seen Michelle for diagnosis and follow up. She was very thorough and caring. Dr. Shook, Michelle, Candy and Lindsey all provided excellent care. I would highly recommend them.
Doris S.
Submitted 02/06/19
Michelle and Candy are definitely a 5 star. It was my first visit and they made me feel very relaxed after talking to them. Took their time to explain my medical situation. Answered all my questions. They were both very personable.
Jack E.
Submitted 02/06/19
I was seeing Michelle for my first time and she and Candy were professional, courteous and thorough. I would recommended them to my friends and others. I look forward to my next appointment in six months.
Phil B.
Submitted 02/05/19
Wonderful professionals. Michelle and her assistant Candy, are very personable and patient care focused. All my questions were answered. The care I received is producing the results I was told to expect. Everyone in that clinic is top notch!
Suzanne F.
Submitted 02/03/19
I was told by two doctors that nothing could be done for the disfiguring scar tissue on my nose. My husband was having melanoma surgery by Doctor Cook-Norris when asked if he would look at me. He is truly an amazing doctor! I feel normal again, thank you doctor Cook-Norris.
Roger L.
Submitted 01/19/19
Had a great experience at Specialists in Dermatology. Candy was very nice and attentive and helped me with all of my concerns. I would recommend Specialists in Dermatology to anyone. Thank you for all of your help.
June T.
Submitted 01/16/19
Dr. Cook-Norris is a wonderful dermatologist who actually helped me with a skin disease. I was diagnosed with Granuloma Annulare, which i was told by another Doctor that no one knew what caused it and had no cure. Dr. Cook-Norris gave me an antibiotic for skin disease. After 6 months, I am clear! Thank you Dr. Cook-Norris.
Spencer C.
Submitted 01/02/19
The office/medical staff are courteous, punctual and organized. Susannah, PA is knowledgable and friendly. Great experience. Answered all questions.
Julie C.
Submitted 12/13/18
Candy and Michelle were both great!
Erik S.
Submitted 12/07/18
Dr. Cook was amazing! He was the first Dr. to properly diagnose me and take good care of me. The Medical Assistant, Candy was kind and really took her time with me. They also took my insurance Blue Cross Blue Shield. I would highly recommend this place to everyone. Erik