Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

290 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 290 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Theresa T.
Submitted 01/16/20
VERY welcoming, Candy is Awesome feels like i have known her for years!!! Dr. Michelle i would shout out recommendations for!!!! I set up an appointment for my 13 year to come see them as well.
Edward M.
Submitted 01/15/20
Dr Cook-Norris & his nurse, Candy are first rate. I enjoyed my appointment because I knew they were very knowledgeable about dermatology. Their kind spirit gave me confidence & trust as they explained my procedure. I am grateful for their excellent work. Thank you.
Gary C.
Submitted 01/10/20
They did great, very professional, love the bed side manor!
Chester T.
Submitted 01/10/20
Dr Cook-Norris is exceptional. Freddie was great.
Laura K.
Submitted 01/09/20
I had a wonderful experience. Every staff member I interacted with was kind, friendly, helpful, and informative.
Madison H.
Submitted 01/09/20
I have never written a review for anything before but Michelle and Candy were too awesome for me to not share my experience. They do a great job of making the visit feel very personal and as if they have all the time in the world to visit with you. I was very impressed with their knowledge and ability to thoroughly answer all of my questions and determine the best solution for my skin. I have already recommended them to my family and friends!
Lillie M.
Submitted 01/06/20
i absolutely love this dermatology! especially michelle and candy! they are so sweet and welcoming, and so helpful!!
Judy F.
Submitted 01/03/20
Dr Cook-Norris and his assistant Megan are wonderful. I was so afraid because I had skin cancer on my nose and it had been there about 8 months. When I finally scheduled an appt it had spread. The Dr had to do a flap and I was very concerned about how I would look. Had the 2nd surgery and it looked really good. He is excellent. And his assistant Megan is awesome. Both are so sweet and caring. Thank you both for an amazing experience. You are both the best.
Kasey G.
Submitted 01/03/20
Love love love this office! I haven’t met a single person there who wasn’t extremely pleasant to be around, especially Candy! She made me feel so relaxed and comfortable while I was super nervous. Doctor Shearer as well!
Paige M.
Submitted 12/30/19
they were very helpful, informative and caring! candy was especially caring!
Thomas M.
Submitted 12/22/19
good.
Kathryn N.
Submitted 12/18/19
Michelle and Candy are the best! Thorough, knowledgeable, and very helpful. So glad we found them.
Geanna P.
Submitted 12/18/19
This was our visit here and my husband and I were very pleased. Candy and Shawna were informative and very pleasant, as was Michelle Purtle. We were both seen, treated, and out in a timely manner. Highly recommend!
Whitney M.
Submitted 12/16/19
I was traveling for a good 9 months and it caused severe stress on me. I came back home, and later down the line I developed Pompholyx Eczema- I couldn’t get in with any dermatologist to help me cure or quite frankly understand what was wrong with me. They squeezed me in and Dr. Purtle alongside Shauna were the most helpful people and they diagnosed me with the type of eczema that I have. I had been to the ER, The doctors office 3 different times and everyone told me it was a fungus but I was treating it for what they told me it was- and it gradually worsened. The second I went to the dermatologist specialist and I was put on the right medicine my foot has been clearing up ever since!! I highly recommend these people and their awesome bed side manner!!!!
Gary F.
Submitted 12/16/19
Fabulous
D O.
Submitted 12/12/19
Caroline and Dr. Cook-Norris were fantastic. They numbed him and surgically removed a tumor on my 19 month old in record time. Thank you for your patience and speedy work to get this done without anesthesia and hardly a cry. We will be back!
Bill H.
Submitted 12/12/19
On time, very knowledgeable, informative, set my mind at ease. Thank you very much Michelle and Candy.
James N.
Submitted 12/10/19
As usual - great experience!
Martha J.
Submitted 12/10/19
Short wait time. Friendly staff and the doctor spent adequate time with me.
DENNIS M.
Submitted 12/10/19
Michelle and Candy eased my anxiety and were very professional and courteous. They treated me like I was a family member. Awesome experience.