Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

368 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 368 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cindy A.
Submitted 07/27/21
Dr. Cook-Norris recently did both botox and juvederm on me. It was my first time with him for these. The work he did and the results achieved were even better than what I'd received from the plastic surgeon I'd been seeing for 8 years previously for botox and fillers. Very very happy.
Rebecca F.
Submitted 07/27/21
After my first chemical peel, my face was very clear. I received my second one today and was really pleased with the results.
Dwain W.
Submitted 07/19/21
Wonderful experience. Outstanding staff
Rita S.
Submitted 07/12/21
Through their actions, Michelle and Shawna showed that they love their work. Both were very kind and showed great work ethics. I will certainly refer them to all my friends even though they remove small pieces of my skin!! (Just kidding)
James C.
Submitted 07/08/21
Very professional. Thanks
Russell P.
Submitted 06/28/21
If you need expert care-this is where you go
ALLEN D.
Submitted 06/24/21
Shawna and Dr. Purtle are thorough. I'm walking Irish Squamish Cells and after a year of COVID imposed non-visits, they made sure I had no hidden features to investigate. Surprise! Two new MOHS surgeries in July. Thank you, ladies, for finding them early.
Gloria S.
Submitted 06/02/21
Very satisfied with my surgery. Everyone was caring & friendly.
Donald N.
Submitted 05/24/21
Michelle Purtle, PA-C, and Candy were friendly, knowledgeable and professional.
William C.
Submitted 05/19/21
I think Dr Shook is personable, responsive to questions and skilled. I was impressed with his associate, Lindsey, and her personality and skill.
Alan S.
Submitted 05/13/21
Ms. Purtle PA -C and nurse, Candy were excellent and professional finding a potential problem I had not seen. I appreciated the thoroughness of their examination.
Mary H.
Submitted 05/10/21
Michelle and Candy are a dream team. I was concerned about how my system might react because I have MS. They both had the patience to deal with my fears. I am so grateful!
Pam B.
Submitted 05/05/21
Today’s appointment with Melissa and Candy was great! I especially appreciate how all my questions were thoroughly answered.
Mark F.
Submitted 05/03/21
Michelle and Shauna were great! Very calming while performing while performing a couple of minor procedures. I would recommend them to anyone with skin issues. Thank You so much!!
Donell V.
Submitted 04/29/21
The doctor was extremely professional and did a amazing job. And the nurse named Megan, I had the pleasure of taking care of me during the procedure was also absolutely wonderful. Made me feel so comfortable the whole time and kept me informed throughout the entire surgery
Van S.
Submitted 04/27/21
Very pleased with my recent visits to Specialist in Dermatology. Easy check in procedures and staff is very professional. Seen on time and they explain all procedures thoroughly.
David S.
Submitted 04/26/21
Melissa and Candy were very thorough in their exam, and both were so friendly and knowledgeable, they made me feel at ease, and helped me understand my treatment options, and I left feeling very satisfied that my condition should clear up very soon. Every one I have seen at this practice, at both locations in The Woodlands and at Willowbrook have been fantastic - Dr. Shook and his team are outstanding!
Laurie O.
Submitted 04/26/21
I appreciated the details of what to look for on my own. Candi was so gentle and helpful with my nerves.
Patti V.
Submitted 04/07/21
Great experience. I can tell they really care about my health. Melissa did a very through exam and Candy was very helpful.
Nanette F.
Submitted 04/05/21
I am very pleased with the clinic staff. Very friendly and professional. Michelle and Shauna are caring and take time to listen and offer the best individual care. Products are never pushed as in other clinics. I recommend Michelle to all persons needing honest and excellent care. I have been to other clinics and they cannot hold a candle to Michelle and Shauna.