Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

387 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 387 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alvie F.
Submitted 10/22/21
Dr Shook did a very good job, The Staff was very kind .Dr. Shook was friendly and understanding.will go back if more Skin Cancer ever shows up. Will recommend Him to all that has Skin Cancer.
Terry M.
Submitted 10/19/21
Greatest
Richard A.
Submitted 10/18/21
A truly gifted physician, Dr. Shook has a warm congenial manner that reduces anxiety and inspires confidence. Thanks also to Nurse Caroline who explained the step by step process. From preparation to exit she was great. The whole experience was defined by excellence, thanks to administrative staff and medical team who clearly take joy in their work.
Shannon B.
Submitted 10/12/21
We were very pleased with the removal of the large lipoma. This is definitely the best place to come for all your skin care health. Dr. Cook- Norris and the staff are excellent.
White P.
Submitted 09/30/21
Dr Cook-Norris did a wonderful job of removing my squamous cell carcinoma. This is my third time to see Dr Cook-Norris as I have very sun sensitive skin and have had 2 skin cancers removed from face. Each time Dr Cook-Norris kept me abreast of the surgeries and the best thing is that when you leave you know that all of the cancer cells were removed. I highly recommend Dr. Cook-Norris. You will not be disappointed.
Fairley G.
Submitted 09/21/21
Very impressed and I felt very secure.
Milford M.
Submitted 09/17/21
Though no one enjoys going to the doctor especially when a surgical procedure is involved, Dr. Shook's office personnel, nursing assistants, and Dr. Shook himself made my experience the best it could have been. This includes making the appointment, being notified about the coming appointment, checking in at the office, on time surgery, setting follow up appt., and explaining how to take care of the surgical incision.
Susan L.
Submitted 09/16/21
Dr. Shook and his staff are professional, caring and kind. From the front desk to the exit, everyone was great!
William A.
Submitted 09/13/21
My nurse explained everything before we got started on removing the cancerous cells from ear. No surprises. Dr. Shook was great, excellent physician and am very happy with the way things went.
Louis P.
Submitted 09/03/21
I can’t say enough good things about Dr Cook-Norris & his staff. I’ve had two occasions to see him for MOHS surgery to remove squamous cell cancer. On both occasions, he was professional yet very personable. He & the entire staff is very ‘patient focused’, meaning their goal is in making you feel safe & comfortable. They are very thorough at explaining all the details of the procedure. A big thank you to Megan!! I highly recommend this practice for any kind of skin cancer related surgery. You can count on professionalism while being pampered through the whole experience.
Jack C.
Submitted 08/31/21
Super nice and efficient operation. Explained everything as we went through it.
Janet C.
Submitted 08/25/21
Good
Charles D.
Submitted 08/25/21
Prompt attention at appointment time. Clear and concise explanation both prior to during procedures. Created a relaxed environment. Extremely sociable and competent nurse. Surgeon is not only an outstanding technician but also a master of surgical skills and a visionary as well.
Mary S.
Submitted 08/25/21
Comforting and professional. Reassuring and personal attention given.
John P.
Submitted 08/24/21
Excellent care. Very professional, explanatory, courteous with prompt attention to all concerns. Highly recommend.
Roger M.
Submitted 08/24/21
I have been Dr. Cook-Norris for a number of years. I am very satisfied. He is an excellent surgeon, and even though I have had a number of surgeries, and though my skin tends to scar, the scars are almost invisible. I am very satisfied and highly recommend him.
William H.
Submitted 08/17/21
Excellent. Dr. Cook-Norris and his staff did an outstanding job with explaining the procedure and was very professional. Tammy was also excellent and treated me with the utmost in professional courtesy . Whatever she makes, is not enough….
Dennis H.
Submitted 08/12/21
Friendly & professional
Robert L.
Submitted 07/30/21
Family has been using TWSSC for over 10 years. Have always been 100 percent satisfied with all staff members, quality of treatment, personal attention. Only complaint is occasional long waits of up to one hour after appointment time - even in the early morning - and sometimes long wait to schedule an appointment (because their so good).
Cindy A.
Submitted 07/27/21
Dr. Cook-Norris recently did both botox and juvederm on me. It was my first time with him for these. The work he did and the results achieved were even better than what I'd received from the plastic surgeon I'd been seeing for 8 years previously for botox and fillers. Very very happy.