Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

257 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 257 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gay C.
Submitted 11/19/19
Very through and professional staff. Beautiful new office
Charles M.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr. Shook is a great skin surgeon and has a friendly, caring attitude. The staff helped me feel at ease and were very competent.
Yvonne S.
Submitted 11/14/19
Michelle and Candy have excellent bedside manners. They were informative of my situation and I really appreciated their knowledge!
Ron W.
Submitted 11/14/19
I have been using SSD for at least 5 years. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. My experience has been exceptional. The staff and Doctor's treat me like great friends. Dr. Cook-Norris and his assistants always have your comfort and well being first priority. I actually enjoy my visits at SSD. I have never had any problems and the follow up is amazing. If you need skin surgery this is the best office in the Houston Metro area. Dr. Shook is also a fantastic doctor. I have seen him when Dr. Cook-Norris was unavailable. If I could I would give them a thousand stars.
Whitney M.
Submitted 11/14/19
I was traveling for a good 9 months and it caused severe stress on me. I came back home, and later down the line I developed Pompholyx Eczema- I couldn’t get in with any dermatologist to help me cure or quite frankly understand what was wrong with me. They squeezed me in and Dr. Purtle alongside Shauna were the most helpful people and they diagnosed me with the type of eczema that I have. I had been to the ER, The doctors office 3 different times and everyone told me it was a fungus but I was treating it for what they told me it was- and it gradually worsened. The second I went to the dermatologist specialist and I was put on the right medicine my foot has been clearing up ever since!! I highly recommend these people and their awesome bed side manner!!!!
Raymond W.
Submitted 11/11/19
I have been very happy with all the staff I have encountered. The assistant, Dr. Purtle is thorough and nurses are friendly and helpful. Candy is always a pleasure to see and makes me feel comfortable each time I have an appointment. Dr. Cook is the main reason I keep coming back. He is professional and describes each procedure well. He is comfortable with his work and that keeps me calm during office surgeries I have needed. I love joking around with them all.
N F.
Submitted 11/08/19
Michelle and Shauna were professional, easy to talk to about concerns I had and provided suggestions that had my best interests. I would recommend this clinic without hesitation. Friendly staff who are most courteous and accommodating.
Kirby E.
Submitted 11/07/19
I have been to several Dermatologists and this was the first one which actually took the time to listen and help me figure out my issues. The nurse Candy was AMAZING! Thank yall for your services!
Doug C.
Submitted 11/07/19
Everyone in this office does a fantastic job. Staff is very friendly and upbeat and Susannah was great! Highly recommended!!
Gary F.
Submitted 11/07/19
Dr. Cook-Norris was incredible. The entire experience was fantastic, considering it was a surgical procedure. The Nurse assisting was so helpful and easy to work with as well. We can't thank you guys enough for taking such good care of my Husband and me.
Gary F.
Submitted 11/06/19
Fabulous
Garry D.
Submitted 11/05/19
Once again, Dr Cook-Norris and his wonderful personal assistant Candy performed a highly successful surgical removal of basal cells from my face. I have complete confidence that I will heal with little or no scarring. Dr. Cook-Norris’ bedside manner and consummate professionalism is a true rarity in today’s medical world. Candy’s advise for after care was amazing. Thanks Doc and Candy. You guys “rock”! G
M B.
Submitted 11/02/19
Great experience, appreciated the information I received, diagnosis and recommendations by Dr. Andrews. The staff was amazing and made me feel comfortable.
Sara M.
Submitted 10/29/19
Impressive service from beginning to end. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and professional. Michelle and Shawna were exceptional with my young daughter. They made her feel very comfortable with their kindness and patience. They were very knowledgeable and thorough. Dr Shook and Lindsey took the time to discuss every step of my procedure. They were focused and made me feel at ease. This is the best dermatological care I have ever received.
Sylvia W.
Submitted 10/29/19
Dr. Shook and his staff are the best! My husband has been in for multiple skin cancers which have included radiation. Everyone is so friendly and caring. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. Love it when Dr. Shook says “thank you for letting me take care of you”.
Patricia S.
Submitted 10/23/19
Both Michelle Purtle and Candy (nurse assistant) were extremely professional, courteous, and through. I left feeling as though I had received a very thorough dermatological exam. Highly recommend.
Danny W.
Submitted 10/22/19
Both Michelle and Shauna were wonderful, made my visit very comfortable.
Karan L.
Submitted 10/19/19
Dr. Purtle and her nurse assistant, Candy, were extremely friendly and thorough. I let my co-workers know how satisfied I was with my doctor's visit.
Jule P.
Submitted 10/18/19
Very professional and efficient. Staff was so pleasant and dr Cook Noris was very nice. Christian music was refreshing.
Frank E.
Submitted 10/17/19
Really appreciated your professionalism and competence. Great experience.