Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

78 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 78 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Beth M.
Submitted 11/17/18
5 stars for sure. Michelle and Candy took great care of me and my husband. We've been seeing Michelle for several years and she's always pleasant and thorough. We've recommended her to lots of folks. We go every six months and look forward to each visit.
Erica H.
Submitted 11/09/18
My visit was very pleasant and Dr. Purtle and her assistant Candy were very caring and compassionate. They both listened to my concern and offered up the best option to get to the root of the problem. Candy made sure my lab work was sent to the company that was in my network once I asked about which company they used. They made sure I was satisfied with my options. Thank you!
Jim N.
Submitted 11/05/18
Today was my usual 6 month check up and the front office was very friendly, welcoming and efficient. Anna one of the nurses took me back for my appointment with Michelle and was extremely cordial and helpful covering any issues I might have before seeing Michelle. As always, Michelle was very reassuring and answered all my questions. Michelle was very thorough in checking for any pre-cancerous spots as I have had a history of developing various growths. I have seen Michelle for many years and she is always so sweet and caring. Michelle treats you with respect and gives you her undivided attention during the time spent with her. Michelle is the best PA I have ever seen regardless of the field or specialty, and I highly recommend Michelle to anyone in need of a dermatologist.
Kenneth O.
Submitted 11/02/18
Dr. Cook-Norris and Freddie made an All Star cast in taking care of me. Removal of three facial tumors, one huge one, was painless and I felt at ease throughout the procedure! Highly recommend this Godly team of professionals to anyone who may be anxious or doubtful about putting your life in their hands! Remarkable communication, even better skill!
Harry J.
Submitted 11/01/18
Was fantastic!!! Dr. Shook did a great job! I’ve had Mohs treatment before that was painful, however no pain with Dr. Shook! His assistant, Freddie, was the best ever!!! She was cheerful and happy and so professional! She administerd the injection and didn’t hurt at all!! Just a superior experience! I highly recommend them! Thanks so much Dr. Shook and Freddie!!!
Rita S.
Submitted 10/23/18
Dr. Shook used the Morhs procedure to remove skin cancer from the side of my nose many years ago. Any other Dermatologist would’ve left a huge, disfiguring scare. He is so caring and respectful I felt at ease right away. He and his staff are such beautiful caring people I always feel comfortable there.
Christian H.
Submitted 10/19/18
Went in to see Dr. Cook-Norris for a lipoma on my back and he removed it that same day. Both he and Elizabeth made sure I was comfortable throughout the entire procedure. Thank you both.
Ralph Jr M.
Submitted 10/19/18
Such teamwork! Both during the surgery & after, especially when they put the stitches in. The only pain he felt was a little when they put the numbing medication in. Freddie was a jewel! So helpful, & explained everything so well.
Enedina R.
Submitted 10/11/18
Highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a great doctor. Michelle the PA and Candy are amazing caring individuals who make you feel so comfortable! Dr. Cook took the time to answer my questions about my daughter and explain on how to treat her condition. This office needs to train other offices on how to treat patients!!
Edward H.
Submitted 10/10/18
Wonderful experience at the Willowbrook location, with a great crew.
Eric T.
Submitted 10/10/18
Both Debbie & Dr. Shook were thorough and excellent!
Noah S.
Submitted 10/08/18
Excellent!
Judy P.
Submitted 10/08/18
Dr. Cook-Norris is awesome!!! Skin Cancer was removed. I had very little pain. The whole experience was very comfortable.
David S.
Submitted 10/05/18
This was a very great and friendly professional place. I would recommend anyone that needs any kind of dermatology or skin surgery come here Dr. Cook-Norris was excellent and great and so was nurse Freddy they are all very professional courteous and friendly an made our experience very comfortable. Would recommend anyone who needs any skin Surgery or dermatology work done.....this is your place!!!
Alexander M.
Submitted 10/03/18
Procedure was not painful and Dr Cook Norris was very kind.
Gayle M.
Submitted 10/03/18
I have been so Blessed to find Dr.Cook-Norris, he is WONDERFUL, CARING, and the BEST DERMATOLOGIST I have found in the Houston area!!! He listens and address your concerns. His staff are a delight!! I recently had some skin cancers surgically removed, Dr. Cook-Norris and his nurse Freddie made it a virtually pleasant experience!!! I Highly recommend Specialists in Dermatology!!! Thank you all for what you do. God Bless You!❤
Jill M.
Submitted 09/22/18
Dr. Shook and Candy we great! I was greeted warmly by the front desk staff when I arrived. Very professional and explained everything in great detail. Candy answered all of my questions (there were lots!) and made me feel comfortable when I was extremely anxious. I would highly recommend them!
Rita G.
Submitted 09/19/18
Very impresssed with my Dr.Cook-Norris, and my nurse, Ms. Freddie. They made this such a pleasant experience when I was very scared. On a scale of 1-10, it’s a 10plus! Thank you so much!
Rose E.
Submitted 09/14/18
First of all I would like to say what a great doctor Dr. Cook Norris is. He was so pleasant and very professional, not only did he take care of my skin cancer but also addressed another spot and did not have to . I just love the atmosphere and his entire staff including Tammy David Vanessa Kathy and candy . I would definitely recommend this office highly to any family friends and strangers.
John M.
Submitted 09/11/18
Awesome Dr. and staff. I've had at least 11 cancers over the last 3 years. Dr. Cook-Norris is always pleasant,courteos,passionate,thorough and accomadating. I drive 100 miles to see him. I highly recommend him and his staff