Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Specialists In Dermatology

located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

4.95/5 Star Rating
609 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 609 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bernard V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
This has been the third time that Dr shook and his team removed cancer related tissues from my skin and did an excellent job on each of the occasions. I would recommend to anyone who is dealing with the same dermatology issues and is looking for help to reach out to their office at 3786 FM 1488.
Trisha S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
Dr. Cook-Norris and the staff at TWSSC (especially Freddie!) were fantastic with my concerns, my comfort level during my squamous cell carcinoma removal, and to ensure I had options for future care to take care of myself better. I deeply appreciate the level of care I have received. This is my second skin cancer removal surgery and I have done both with Dr. Cook-Norris, the first being 5 years ago that needed reconstruction on my nose, and the scar is virtually undetectable. I have no doubt that the results of this surgery will be just as fabulous.
Gary C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
Very, very competent and compassionate! Easy to talk to! Great help, too! These comments come from six Mohs surgeries from Dr. Norris. If I need more, I won’t hesitate to have him do them!
Carol I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
Fabulous doctor and staff. I would trust no one else. Very caring ❤️❤️❤️
James D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
Was very pleased with my recent radiation treatment for skin cancer and the successful removal of two skin cancers.
Jean R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Everyone is helpful and kind and efficient. I could not ask for better service.
Betty H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
The office’s procedure & process was very efficient. Dr. Shook is very proficient in Mohs surgery & was able to get clear margins on the 1st cut!
Rex W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/24
Always appreciate Dr. Shook's care and professional service.
Kathryn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
Dr Shook and Jackie were very gentle and took great care of my 89 year old momma.
Debra T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/24
Great
Dee A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/24
Very friendly and helpful. Answered my many questions with a smile!
Susan P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/23
Professional, helpful staff
William W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
Dr. Shook does amazing work. We refer him to anyone who is looking for a dermatologist that does MOH surgery.
Ronald C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/23
Dr Norris and staff were excellent. This is the best place to come to for surgery. They are very professional and caring, Thank you so very much.
Rhumina S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Curtious and patient oriented
Edward S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
Efficient!!!
Robert T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/23
Dr. Shook was great. Office staff was very friendly. Carol was the best nurse nurse I have met. Will definitely use them in the future.
Jeffrey C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/23
Dr Shook did a fantastic job on my squamous cell removal. I had a large growth on my right eyelid which I was afraid would cause an awful scar but I’m relieved Dr Shook did the removal and all looks good
Barbara J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/23
It’s the best place to go. The nurses and doctors make you feel comfortable and I’m glad I came to their office. Dr Cook Norris is always willing to help me with all my needs.
Jennifer E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/23
Welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Great atmosphere