Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

141 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 141 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Wanda L.
Submitted 05/20/19
Very kind and very nice everyone was very professional n respectably
Fred S.
Submitted 05/10/19
Outstanding doctor! Friendly, compassionate, concerned...my first visit was like I’d known him for years. I’m 78 years old and throughout all my years, I’ve never known a more “complete, astute, unassuming doctor.” If I could, I’d give him 10 Stars.
Kathryn R.
Submitted 05/10/19
After years of skin abuse in my youth, I am extremely conscious of taking care of my skin, careful to wear sunscreen, cover up and self examine. I wanted to be heard by my caregiver and taken seriously. My first appointment was yesterday and I couldn't be more pleased. Michelle and Candy were outstanding! - they gave me their time and full attention as if I was the only patient in the world. They listened extremely well, considered all of my concerns, and worked with me on possible choices and decisions for future care, all while interacting with grace and smiles. What a team! From the front office to the exiting desk, I was met with professionalism and a smile. This is the place to go.
Russell P.
Submitted 05/08/19
I like the fact that you can get your screenings and surgery at the same practice. Dr. Shook answers all your questions and doesn’t rush you.
Rebekah B.
Submitted 05/08/19
My sister referred me to Dr. Cook Norris because it is so hard to find someone for cyst removal that does a good job and will remove more than 1 per visit. I have a lot of them and need more efficient removal. My sister was very happy with him, so I made a long trip from out of town to see him. I am so glad I did! He and Freddy were making me laugh and making me very comfortable during the process. They did an excellent job and I am going to come back for the rest. It is worth the trip!
Edythe O.
Submitted 05/07/19
Pleasant. Everyone was very professional.
James L.
Submitted 05/06/19
Great experience
Linda B.
Submitted 05/03/19
Had the Mohr procedure and had complications due to allergies. Dr Shook worked with me to resolve. Was patient, proactive, and finally got me on the road to recovery.
P. F.
Submitted 05/02/19
Finally, someone who will look at everything I have already tried for my eczema, and make a plan with me to work on it for as long as it takes. Michelle has great empathy, and Candy is also fantastic.
PJ S.
Submitted 05/01/19
Michelle does a great job checking my skin. She is very through from head to toe! Her assistant, Candy, is great also! They are very professional! I definitely recommend them for your skin cancer check ups!
Cynthia S.
Submitted 04/30/19
Dr. Shook is one of the kindest, most knowledgeable doctors when it comes to skin. I trust him implicitly. Incredibly compassionate with a great bedside manner.
Samuel M.
Submitted 04/30/19
Very professional and well organized medical office practice. Dr. Shook took time to check my skin for any sign of cancerous growths and reviewed carefully the use of a topical steroid for a condition on my back. I recommend him to anyone needing a real “pro” to diagnose and treat any condition of the skin.
Billy P.
Submitted 04/30/19
I was seen on a very timely basis. Both Doctor Shook and his assistant/technicians were thorough. Staff handled administrative details in a friendly and efficient manner.
Ronald E.
Submitted 04/30/19
Always receive high quality professional treatment.
James W.
Submitted 04/29/19
Love Dr Shook and his staff. Other than the long wait after being prepped, I am very happy. Great job by all.
Janie D.
Submitted 04/29/19
Awesome staff and Drs!!
Samantha D.
Submitted 04/29/19
My experience was fantastic!! Great atmosphere and excellent bedside manor. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great dermatologist!!!!!!
Paul G.
Submitted 04/29/19
First appointment with His PA Michelle Pirtle and her assistant Candy. Both were excellent
Ann Marie G.
Submitted 04/26/19
Excellent experience today. Michelle Purtle took time to listen to my concerns and I felt confident in her decisions. Assistants and office staff very friendly.
Nancy C.
Submitted 04/25/19
You are the best dermatology office I have ever been in. I am so so glad you do preventative checking for moles that could be abnormal. Your worker that did the checking was absolutely correct in checking the whole body. I finally feel that I am in good care that will help me finally.