Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

83 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 83 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

June T.
Submitted 01/16/19
Dr. Cook-Norris is a wonderful dermatologist who actually helped me with a skin disease. I was diagnosed with Granuloma Annulare, which i was told by another Doctor that no one knew what caused it and had no cure. Dr. Cook-Norris gave me an antibiotic for skin disease. After 6 months, I am clear! Thank you Dr. Cook-Norris.
Spencer C.
Submitted 01/02/19
The office/medical staff are courteous, punctual and organized. Susannah, PA is knowledgable and friendly. Great experience. Answered all questions.
Julie C.
Submitted 12/13/18
Candy and Michelle were both great!
Erik S.
Submitted 12/07/18
Dr. Cook was amazing! He was the first Dr. to properly diagnose me and take good care of me. The Medical Assistant, Candy was kind and really took her time with me. They also took my insurance Blue Cross Blue Shield. I would highly recommend this place to everyone. Erik
James M.
Submitted 12/03/18
Very fast service. Everyone is very friendly and kind. I feel like I received a thorough evaluation.
Beth M.
Submitted 11/17/18
5 stars for sure. Michelle and Candy took great care of me and my husband. We've been seeing Michelle for several years and she's always pleasant and thorough. We've recommended her to lots of folks. We go every six months and look forward to each visit.
Erica H.
Submitted 11/09/18
My visit was very pleasant and Dr. Purtle and her assistant Candy were very caring and compassionate. They both listened to my concern and offered up the best option to get to the root of the problem. Candy made sure my lab work was sent to the company that was in my network once I asked about which company they used. They made sure I was satisfied with my options. Thank you!
Jim N.
Submitted 11/05/18
Today was my usual 6 month check up and the front office was very friendly, welcoming and efficient. Anna one of the nurses took me back for my appointment with Michelle and was extremely cordial and helpful covering any issues I might have before seeing Michelle. As always, Michelle was very reassuring and answered all my questions. Michelle was very thorough in checking for any pre-cancerous spots as I have had a history of developing various growths. I have seen Michelle for many years and she is always so sweet and caring. Michelle treats you with respect and gives you her undivided attention during the time spent with her. Michelle is the best PA I have ever seen regardless of the field or specialty, and I highly recommend Michelle to anyone in need of a dermatologist.
Kenneth O.
Submitted 11/02/18
Dr. Cook-Norris and Freddie made an All Star cast in taking care of me. Removal of three facial tumors, one huge one, was painless and I felt at ease throughout the procedure! Highly recommend this Godly team of professionals to anyone who may be anxious or doubtful about putting your life in their hands! Remarkable communication, even better skill!
Harry J.
Submitted 11/01/18
Was fantastic!!! Dr. Shook did a great job! I’ve had Mohs treatment before that was painful, however no pain with Dr. Shook! His assistant, Freddie, was the best ever!!! She was cheerful and happy and so professional! She administerd the injection and didn’t hurt at all!! Just a superior experience! I highly recommend them! Thanks so much Dr. Shook and Freddie!!!
Rita S.
Submitted 10/23/18
Dr. Shook used the Morhs procedure to remove skin cancer from the side of my nose many years ago. Any other Dermatologist would’ve left a huge, disfiguring scare. He is so caring and respectful I felt at ease right away. He and his staff are such beautiful caring people I always feel comfortable there.
Christian H.
Submitted 10/19/18
Went in to see Dr. Cook-Norris for a lipoma on my back and he removed it that same day. Both he and Elizabeth made sure I was comfortable throughout the entire procedure. Thank you both.
Ralph Jr M.
Submitted 10/19/18
Such teamwork! Both during the surgery & after, especially when they put the stitches in. The only pain he felt was a little when they put the numbing medication in. Freddie was a jewel! So helpful, & explained everything so well.
Enedina R.
Submitted 10/11/18
Highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a great doctor. Michelle the PA and Candy are amazing caring individuals who make you feel so comfortable! Dr. Cook took the time to answer my questions about my daughter and explain on how to treat her condition. This office needs to train other offices on how to treat patients!!
Edward H.
Submitted 10/10/18
Wonderful experience at the Willowbrook location, with a great crew.
Eric T.
Submitted 10/10/18
Both Debbie & Dr. Shook were thorough and excellent!
Noah S.
Submitted 10/08/18
Excellent!
Judy P.
Submitted 10/08/18
Dr. Cook-Norris is awesome!!! Skin Cancer was removed. I had very little pain. The whole experience was very comfortable.
David S.
Submitted 10/05/18
This was a very great and friendly professional place. I would recommend anyone that needs any kind of dermatology or skin surgery come here Dr. Cook-Norris was excellent and great and so was nurse Freddy they are all very professional courteous and friendly an made our experience very comfortable. Would recommend anyone who needs any skin Surgery or dermatology work done.....this is your place!!!
Alexander M.
Submitted 10/03/18
Procedure was not painful and Dr Cook Norris was very kind.