Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Specialists In Dermatology

located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

4.95/5 Star Rating
508 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 508 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Everyone at this practice has been terrific. My procedures have all been as painless as possible with good results.
John Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/23
Very satisfactory felt very comfortable
Steven G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
He has been my surgeon in the past and again this week. He and his staff are so kind and willing to keep you comfortable while you wait. The whole experience was a great one. Would definitely recommend
Joseph C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
Great as a person and a doctor. Staff is caring and friendly. Unfortunately,we have been seeing him for many years due to continued developing lesions and they are consistently good
James M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/01/23
I was satisfied with the appointment. Have seen Dr Shook before.
Gail W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/22
Recently I became a good candidate for Cogenex, a dehydrated human placental tissue allograft. This was introduced to me by Dr. Robert Cook-Norris, a dermatology specialist in North Houston. I have had large areas of squamous cell cancers removed from my shins on both legs. However, the surgical wounds would not heal properly because my skin was too compromised to hold the suture material. Using the Cogenex hastened the healing process requiring weekly visits to Dr. Cook-Norris for reevaluation. Several grafts were performed to accomplish the task of healing both shins cutting the recovery time significantly. I am very grateful to Dr. Cook-Norris for his advisement and expertise, as well as his care and compassion shown to me during this experience.
Cynthia F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/22
Awesome informative friendly
Marty K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/22
Gentle, Caring, always almost completely Pain free. Having NG complete confidence that these procedures will produce excellent results. Marty K
Gary C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
Dr. Cook-Norris is a master with magical eye-hand coordination. He gave me phenomenal results on my nose and ear! The skin graft he put on my ear gave it perfect normal appearance! You’ll love your results!
William B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
Professional. Timely
Gary B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/22
Excellent! Two for two on Mohs surgery getting clean edges on first time.
Patrick R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/22
Very thorough and effective practice for all of my skin issues. Have had regular skin exams that are comprehensive and reassuring. Also have had multiple MOHs procedures that were very successful with no discomfort. More importantly they were able to remove the pre-skin cancer completely on the first procedure. I highly recommend Specialists in Dermatology.
John F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/22
Minimum wait time with an efficient and knowledgeable staff.
Dorothy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Great
Harold H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Excellent service. Very professional and caring.
James C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
Really great I have made 100% and I think them and Dr. ship for the service
Robert K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
Dr. Shook is the best. Very pleased with his services and staff.
S. W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
Dr. Cook Norris and nurse Jackie took awesome care of me. This was my first experience with Mohs surgery and I would recommend them to everyone. In addition, Dr. Cook Norris made time to provide an additional unscheduled treatment. Very kind.
Maryann L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
Dr Norris has been treating my husband for over a year. He amazes me every time he performs surgery on Paul. He and his team of assistants are so professional and take care of my husband so well. I highly recommend him for anyone needed dermatology needs!
Kimberly S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
Dr Shook is absolutely the most professional and kind doctor I have ever seen !