Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

362 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 362 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ALLEN D.
Submitted 06/24/21
Shawna and Dr. Purtle are thorough. I'm walking Irish Squamish Cells and after a year of COVID imposed non-visits, they made sure I had no hidden features to investigate. Surprise! Two new MOHS surgeries in July. Thank you, ladies, for finding them early.
Gloria S.
Submitted 06/02/21
Very satisfied with my surgery. Everyone was caring & friendly.
Donald N.
Submitted 05/24/21
Michelle Purtle, PA-C, and Candy were friendly, knowledgeable and professional.
William C.
Submitted 05/19/21
I think Dr Shook is personable, responsive to questions and skilled. I was impressed with his associate, Lindsey, and her personality and skill.
Alan S.
Submitted 05/13/21
Ms. Purtle PA -C and nurse, Candy were excellent and professional finding a potential problem I had not seen. I appreciated the thoroughness of their examination.
Mary H.
Submitted 05/10/21
Michelle and Candy are a dream team. I was concerned about how my system might react because I have MS. They both had the patience to deal with my fears. I am so grateful!
Pam B.
Submitted 05/05/21
Today’s appointment with Melissa and Candy was great! I especially appreciate how all my questions were thoroughly answered.
Mark F.
Submitted 05/03/21
Michelle and Shauna were great! Very calming while performing while performing a couple of minor procedures. I would recommend them to anyone with skin issues. Thank You so much!!
Donell V.
Submitted 04/29/21
The doctor was extremely professional and did a amazing job. And the nurse named Megan, I had the pleasure of taking care of me during the procedure was also absolutely wonderful. Made me feel so comfortable the whole time and kept me informed throughout the entire surgery
Van S.
Submitted 04/27/21
Very pleased with my recent visits to Specialist in Dermatology. Easy check in procedures and staff is very professional. Seen on time and they explain all procedures thoroughly.
David S.
Submitted 04/26/21
Melissa and Candy were very thorough in their exam, and both were so friendly and knowledgeable, they made me feel at ease, and helped me understand my treatment options, and I left feeling very satisfied that my condition should clear up very soon. Every one I have seen at this practice, at both locations in The Woodlands and at Willowbrook have been fantastic - Dr. Shook and his team are outstanding!
Laurie O.
Submitted 04/26/21
I appreciated the details of what to look for on my own. Candi was so gentle and helpful with my nerves.
Patti V.
Submitted 04/07/21
Great experience. I can tell they really care about my health. Melissa did a very through exam and Candy was very helpful.
Nanette F.
Submitted 04/05/21
I am very pleased with the clinic staff. Very friendly and professional. Michelle and Shauna are caring and take time to listen and offer the best individual care. Products are never pushed as in other clinics. I recommend Michelle to all persons needing honest and excellent care. I have been to other clinics and they cannot hold a candle to Michelle and Shauna.
Don N.
Submitted 03/31/21
Melissa and her assistant Candy did an excellent job during my derm check-up. They take great care and take there time with the exam. I highly recommend Specialists in Dermatology
Barbara G.
Submitted 03/26/21
This is by far the best dermatology office I have ever gone to in every way. That sums it up. I was very impressed and satisfied from the moment I first walked into it until I left. My husband felt the same way as he was also seen the same day I went. So glad we found them.
Jerry C.
Submitted 03/24/21
Very Friendly and Professional staff and doctors. Michelle Purtle took care of me on my first visit, answering my questions and skillfully did my biopsy. Dr Shook's assistant Sarah is super nice and very informative, and great eyes. Dr Shook did a precise surgery. Great Doctor. Nice guy.
Raymond W.
Submitted 03/17/21
I don’t usually write a review but this Dr Cook-Norris’ practice is exceptional and I have nothing but praise for everyone in this office. I’ve had numerous skin cancers removed here and have never had to use pain meds afterwards. No problems at all and everyone goes to great lengths to make me comfortable, answering any questions, explaining the procedure and all in a timely manner to get me on my way. They are very thorough identifying the area in question at every skin check appointment. I drive an hour to see them although there are closer Dermatologists.
Jerry G.
Submitted 03/16/21
Excellent staff. I've visited multiple doctors in the past and my first visit here outshined all of them. Every member of the staff that helped me were great, from check-in to check-out. The waiting room is beautiful and the offices are clean. Melissa Shearer did an excellent examination explaining everything has she went. Her assistant Candy was as sweet as her name implies. Not that I like doctor visits but since I need to this was a all around great experience. I 100% recommend these people. I think I have found a practice that I will be with for a long time.
Kelly B.
Submitted 03/12/21
Excellent staff. I've visited multiple doctors and their assistants at this location and all of them have been knowledgeable about my skin conditions, have educated me sufficiently, have successfully treated my conditions, and have been extremely kind and professional in the process. The waiting room is beautiful and the offices are clean. I 100% recommend these people. And a shout out to Candy, who educated me on ex Eczema more than anyone has my entire life. I appreciate the helpful information.