Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

324 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 324 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Scott G.
Submitted 11/09/20
Shauna was awesome, made me feel at home and comfortable and was very professional as well. I will continue to go back to Dr. Shook's office for all my dermatological needs!
Sharon W.
Submitted 11/06/20
Small squamous cell carcinoma removed on top of hand. Megan was very personable, reassuring, and professional. Dr. Norris was efficient and professional as well. Overall great experience!
Carolyn M.
Submitted 09/29/20
Dr Purtle and Shawna were wonderful! Very well organized and thorough in their field of expertise. They were very friendly and made me feel relaxed about my visit and concern. I would recommend Dr Purtle and Shawna to anyone! I am very pleased I chose this Dermatologist office for my health issue. Thank you again Dr Purtle, (Michelle) and Shawna.
Paul H.
Submitted 09/26/20
Visit was for follow up melanoma scan after surgery two yrs ago. Very thorough and complete check was done. Gave me confidence that I was OK.
Walter M.
Submitted 09/22/20
The staff and Dr Cooke-Norris were very flexible and helpful in dealing with our difficult situation. My dad is bedridden and could only be dealt with on an ambulance gurney. He also has early stage dementia. They went above and beyond what any doctor office has done. We can’t thank them enough for their help and patience and working their schedule to accommodate us. I would highly recommend Dr Cooke-Norris and his staff both for the work done and their caring approach.
Larry B.
Submitted 09/16/20
Melissa and Shauna were great. I switched from another dermatologist and it was a much better experience! I never felt rushed. They answered all my questions. Great experience overall!!
Larry T.
Submitted 08/13/20
Totally professional, pleasant and make a difficult process almost comfortable. Dr. Norris and his assistants are wonderful.
Stu N.
Submitted 07/16/20
Dr Michelle and Shawna provided first class and friendly service!
Ralph C.
Submitted 07/15/20
Always does first rate work with excellent inter personal skills.
Mike B.
Submitted 07/09/20
I was referred to Dr. Shook to remove a melanoma from my back. Lindsay and Debbie took good care of me for the prep. Dr. Shook removed the melanoma completely with a much better scar than a previous doctor. I had a follow-up with Melissa for a full body scan. She found a basal cell spot which will be removed. Melissa and Shauna took great care of me. I strongly endorse TWSSC and all the staff!!!
Jay B.
Submitted 06/29/20
My first visit for a skin cancer screening. Melissa and Shauna were very organized and professional. They answered all of my questions and were very knowledgeable, experienced, and informative. The appointment scheduling and initial visit paperwork were organized, concise, and did not take long. Very satisfied with the TWSSC, processes and people.
Lawrence B.
Submitted 06/28/20
Great experience. I never felt rushed like I did with my previous Doctor. All my questions were answered. Very thorough.I will recommend this practice to others as well.
Candy Shirlee L.
Submitted 06/25/20
I am writing this experience not from a patients stand point , but from an employee stand point . I would just like to say not only is Specialist in Dermatology the best , but we have the best bosses in the world ! Not many of of you all know me or maybe you do but I had to take a leave of absence for personal reasons and these guys are truly the so understanding and compassionate with what is going on with me and that says a lot about these guys !!!! I miss my work family and look forward to returning if it is Gods will . Again I can’t stress how big these doctors hearts are and truly care about their patients and staff ! Blessed to be apart of this family !!!!!
Dean W.
Submitted 05/19/20
My visit with Dr. Melissa is five star +. From my experience at the front door to the exit out back, I was in good hands. They are kind professionals. Her assistant Shauna, explained all the procedures; I even thought she was Dr. Melissa Shearer! I was given a small quiz about the virus, the staff was covered, our distances were maintained at the office, everything was germ free. I was instructed to wear a mask too. Dr. Melissa was reassuring, explained my skin conditions, and give me a thorough examination all the way down to my skivvies. She checked an earlier skin graft, and took a biopsy. The checkup was actually fun and informative. Dr. Melissa was very thorough. This is my second visit. Dr. Melissa, you are fantastic. Shawna and the rest of the staff made my day too. As I write this note I can say I had a good visit!
Belinda F.
Submitted 05/16/20
Great office and great service - addressed my needs effectively. Michelle was exceptionally empathetic, Candy was also super helpful and offered a number of different options of treatment. Very happy with my experiences here.
Cynthia H.
Submitted 05/13/20
Today was my first visit with Michelle and Candy. Both are very knowledgeable and Candy explains step by step of what was going to happen during my visit. Definitely will be back and highly recommend if you have any skin issues please don’t wait and schedule an appointment with both of them
Stuart O.
Submitted 03/16/20
Was attended to promptly, Dr Shook and his assistant, went over the process, procedure was painless, visually no scarring.
Pamela B.
Submitted 03/06/20
Was in there 3/5/20 for skin screening Michelle Purtle and her assistant Shauna were absolutely amazing both made me feel so comfortable and explained everything thoroughly!!
Jennifer R.
Submitted 03/04/20
My first visit was yesterday and it was because of the care and concern from Shauna (nurse for PA Melissa Shearer) that I'm giving a 5-star review. She was absolutely amazing, very polite and courteous and made me feel so comfortable. The appointment with Melissa went well but it did seem like she was in a hurry.
Connie S.
Submitted 03/04/20
Very polite professional office.