Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Specialists In Dermatology

located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

4.95/5 Star Rating
624 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 624 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sara M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/19
Impressive service from beginning to end. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and professional. Michelle and Shawna were exceptional with my young daughter. They made her feel very comfortable with their kindness and patience. They were very knowledgeable and thorough. Dr Shook and Lindsey took the time to discuss every step of my procedure. They were focused and made me feel at ease. This is the best dermatological care I have ever received.
Sylvia W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/19
Dr. Shook and his staff are the best! My husband has been in for multiple skin cancers which have included radiation. Everyone is so friendly and caring. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. Love it when Dr. Shook says “thank you for letting me take care of you”.
Patricia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/19
Both Michelle Purtle and Candy (nurse assistant) were extremely professional, courteous, and through. I left feeling as though I had received a very thorough dermatological exam. Highly recommend.
Danny W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/19
Both Michelle and Shauna were wonderful, made my visit very comfortable.
Karan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/19
Dr. Purtle and her nurse assistant, Candy, were extremely friendly and thorough. I let my co-workers know how satisfied I was with my doctor's visit.
Jule P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/19
Very professional and efficient. Staff was so pleasant and dr Cook Noris was very nice. Christian music was refreshing.
Frank E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/19
Really appreciated your professionalism and competence. Great experience.
Cindy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/19
Michelle Purtle was amazing and her assistant Candy are amazing! Michelle Purtle made me feel at ease and comfortable, I was definitely in good hands and Candy was just as amazing!
P M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/19
Dr. Purtle and her staff went above and beyond the normal values of customer service and took it to the next level in which they listened to me and my health concerns, and devised an action plan for treatment. Dr. Purtle's assistant Candy helped me with my medical provider in getting me approved for my recommended prescription, and lead me effortlessly thru the entire process. The entire experience was stellar! Thank You!
Anonymous U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/19
Brought in family member for procedure, everything from check in to check out was WONDERFUL, but the only down fall was 2 1/2 hours of terrible music
Frank D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/19
Cgreat
Bill S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/19
My second visit just as nice as my first. Great courteous staff. I’ve had many comments from friends that the can’t really tell I had surgery on my face. Dr. Cook-Norris was great.
Mark N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/09/19
Great experience at my first time visit. Staff ( especially Candy and Michelle) were very professional, informative and friendly. I was very impressed with the people and happy with my treatment plan going forward.
Jim R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/09/19
Very friendly and professional staff!
Tristan A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/19
Candy was VERY helpful and Dr. Purtle was very polite and removed a HUGE burden in my life!
Gregary G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/19
I was very impressed with the professionalism of the entire staff that we had the privilege to meet. The Office was so inviting and soothing. Michelle and Shauna we so very kind and informative. I felt as though I was a friend rather than a patient. My experience was so pleasant and educational. Thanks to all of the staff and may God Bless all of you.
Dan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/19
Friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and helpful PA and her assistant. Excellent skin care professionals. They are all about preventing skin cancer and other skin diseases. Very clean, modern and top notch.
Mark C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/19
Quick, clean, and professional. Highly recommended.
Bernadette L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/19
It was last year when I set appointment. When I came in, it was Candy, the nurse, who I met with first. As she took my blood pressure, she glanced at me & said,”Do you know your blood pressure is really high?” I said,“ No not really but I have noticed that due to a complicated surgery last year, I’ve been overwhelmed with doctors since then.” She continued to tell me about her father. That no one knew that her Dad had Hypertension & it was diagnosed too late. Shortly after, he passed away. She highly recommended me to seek a cardiologist because she did not want me to ignore it & take action. So I did. And yes, I was diagnosed with hypertension & now taking my meds daily. I can honestly say that if nurse Candy had not Shared her story & and warned me, I may not be here today. She will always be my angel. And to Michelle Purtle how wonderful she was & hearing my face issues. She helped me through in regards to my face. I highly recommend Special in Dermatology to everyone who is seeking help with all dermatology issues. Very professional & staff is excellent in making you feel important & they are there to help you!
Al M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/19
Fantastic level of professionalism. I was treated as an old friend rather than as patient. Michelle and Shauna are very meticulous and informative medical practitioners. At last, my family has found a Dermatologist that exemplifies professionalism.