Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Specialists In Dermatology

located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

4.95/5 Star Rating
624 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 624 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cecil B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/19
Came after 2 months of a procedure. The check up went great with Lindsey (the nurse) thoroughly went through the checklist questions. Skin check conducted by Dr. Shook and as expected he thoroughly each moles and entertained other concerns I have. Next check up will be after 6 months.
Laura R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/19
It is always great to see Dr. Purtle and Candy They are so warm and easy to talk to. Love coming here.
James S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/19
Office was quite busy with many surgeries. Procedure was quick, lab results as expected, completing closure seemed delayed.
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/26/19
Excellent experience! Doctor Norris is tremendous, and incredible service from nurses (Caroline, Candy and Shawna).
Lynn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/19
As a new patient, I was very impressed with everyone in the practice from check in to check out. Michelle Purtle PA and Shauna were very professional and explained everything well. I called back to the office today to schedule an appointment for my 87 year old father. I spoke with Dawn. She was very patient answering my questions. I would definitely recommend Specialists In Dermatology.
Gary B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/19
I was very impressed with my initial appointment. Michelle and Candy both, made me feel comfortable and did a great job fully explaining the procedure I was in for and the likely follow up after testing. They were both extremely professional, with the personal touch that put me at ease. I highly recommend this office and this team!
Beverly R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/19
I was very impressed with my experience. Michelle and Candy both, made me feel comfortable and let me know my concerns were important to them. Very professional, with a personal touch. I highly recommend this office!
Roger Kip T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/19
I just completed my annual checkup with Michelle Purtle assisted by nurse Candy. They both did an exceptional job, far superior to the last dermatologist visit I had at a different dermatologist here in The Woodlands who didn't take his hand off the doorknob when examining me!
Austin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/19
Michelle Purtle was very thorough and kind. Candy was a great nurse too.
Gay C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/19
Very through and professional staff. Beautiful new office
Charles M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr. Shook is a great skin surgeon and has a friendly, caring attitude. The staff helped me feel at ease and were very competent.
Yvonne S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/19
Michelle and Candy have excellent bedside manners. They were informative of my situation and I really appreciated their knowledge!
Ron W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/19
I have been using SSD for at least 5 years. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. My experience has been exceptional. The staff and Doctor's treat me like great friends. Dr. Cook-Norris and his assistants always have your comfort and well being first priority. I actually enjoy my visits at SSD. I have never had any problems and the follow up is amazing. If you need skin surgery this is the best office in the Houston Metro area. Dr. Shook is also a fantastic doctor. I have seen him when Dr. Cook-Norris was unavailable. If I could I would give them a thousand stars.
Raymond W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/19
I have been very happy with all the staff I have encountered. The assistant, Dr. Purtle is thorough and nurses are friendly and helpful. Candy is always a pleasure to see and makes me feel comfortable each time I have an appointment. Dr. Cook is the main reason I keep coming back. He is professional and describes each procedure well. He is comfortable with his work and that keeps me calm during office surgeries I have needed. I love joking around with them all.
N F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/19
Michelle and Shauna were professional, easy to talk to about concerns I had and provided suggestions that had my best interests. I would recommend this clinic without hesitation. Friendly staff who are most courteous and accommodating.
Kirby E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/19
I have been to several Dermatologists and this was the first one which actually took the time to listen and help me figure out my issues. The nurse Candy was AMAZING! Thank yall for your services!
Doug C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/19
Everyone in this office does a fantastic job. Staff is very friendly and upbeat and Susannah was great! Highly recommended!!
Gary F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/19
Dr. Cook-Norris was incredible. The entire experience was fantastic, considering it was a surgical procedure. The Nurse assisting was so helpful and easy to work with as well. We can't thank you guys enough for taking such good care of my Husband and me.
Garry D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/19
Once again, Dr Cook-Norris and his wonderful personal assistant Candy performed a highly successful surgical removal of basal cells from my face. I have complete confidence that I will heal with little or no scarring. Dr. Cook-Norris’ bedside manner and consummate professionalism is a true rarity in today’s medical world. Candy’s advise for after care was amazing. Thanks Doc and Candy. You guys “rock”! G
M B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/19
Great experience, appreciated the information I received, diagnosis and recommendations by Dr. Andrews. The staff was amazing and made me feel comfortable.