Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

330 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 330 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary M.
Submitted 09/05/19
Lindsey and Dr. Norris were so great during my procedure. I felt so comfortable throughout the removal of both my cysts. I highly recommend Dr. Norris for my dermatology needs and I will share my wonderful experience with all my friends. Lindsey made me feel so relaxed during my procedure. Thanks so much!
Glenda F.
Submitted 09/04/19
Friendly, caring and helpful staff. Dr Shook is kind and thorough.
Chad J.
Submitted 09/04/19
Melissa and her nurse Shawna were EXTREMELY nice, comforting, and thorough. everything was said with a smile and they made the entire experience very pleasant.
Lindsay W.
Submitted 09/02/19
Michelle, Shawna and Candy were incredibly helpful during my appointment. The entire staff is very friendly, professional, courteous and knowledgeable. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I highly recommend this practice for any Dermatological needs.
Mary G.
Submitted 08/30/19
My husband had to go in to get a couple of pre cancer spots checked Melissa and Candy were the best Melissa checked out all his spots and took care of the ones that were suspicious then Candy was so sweet to explain what was done and why we need to come back and check on these areas every few months will definitely keep using Woodlands Dermatology Dr Shook and his staff
Nicole G.
Submitted 08/29/19
Michelle and Candy are awesome!! They’re both super friendly, thorough and knowledgeable! They make you feel like more than just another patient! <3
Margaret C.
Submitted 08/29/19
From the Receptionist desk to completion of the surgery I could not have asked for better care and professional knowledge. I have complete confidence in this Dr and his staff. Very Very caring.
Kenneth S.
Submitted 08/22/19
I was seen on time and the procedure went very well. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Dr. Shook did a great job as usual. This was my third visit to TWSSC and I’ll return should I need their services again . . . but I hope I don’t!
Julie R.
Submitted 08/22/19
Re: Dr. Cook-Norris -I came with my Mother so she could have some skin cancer removed. The MD’s bedside manner and patience with his patients are the best I’ve ever experienced, and I’ve worked in healthcare for 20 years. I was allowed to stay with my mother during the entire procedure. Their internal waiting room has snacks while you wait for the biopsy. No one is rushed. The LVP, Liz is very sweet and professional as well. I highly recommend this practice.
William D.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr Shook and staff were courteous, competent and efficient.
Nancy I.
Submitted 08/21/19
There should be 10 stars for Dr. Cook-Norris and his staff. Doctor’s nurse Tiana is very well trained to assist doctor but her personal care and attention to insure patient’s comfort exceeds expectation and was different from previous care I have received and unfortunately I’ve had to see a lot of doctors in the past.
Deede G.
Submitted 08/21/19
10 stars+ !!! Dr. Purtle and entire staff were wonderful. So professional, courteous, friendly, kind and considerate. Extremely knowledgeable and explained everything in terms easy to understand. I would highly recommend everyone concerned. Extremely pleased with my visit today.
Troy W.
Submitted 08/21/19
Mrs. Candy and Mrs. Michelle are truly amazing! By far the best! Super helpful and knowledgeable about what’s necessary to get positive results! Thank you all so much!
Lesley B.
Submitted 08/20/19
Good
Garry D.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr Cook-Norris is awesome. He is very knowledgeable and has excellent bedside manner. His nurse Liz is a super nurse. She is so caring and is wonderful. Thank you both. Garry
Sue F.
Submitted 08/19/19
I received a very friendly greeting upon arrival and was taken back to a room promptly. "Candy" was great to work with; very personable and professional. Michelle Purtle, the PA I saw for treatment, was supurb. She immediately put me at ease, had a calming, friendly demeanor, and made be feel very comfortable about her professional capabilities.
John N.
Submitted 08/19/19
He is the best in the business. I've had 4 procedures by him and wouldnt ever go to anyone else.
David & Wilma E.
Submitted 08/18/19
We were seen by Candy and Dr. Melissa. Both were friendly, caring and thorough. Candy was able to pull my medications profile from the pharmacy without my having to look up my list. Dr. Melissa was thorough, professional, and cared enough to offer choices when they were available. We will be returning patients from now on. (It also helps the facility is covered under our medicare plan!)
Robert H.
Submitted 08/15/19
Very professional. Dr Shook and his team made me feel comfortable with the process.
Mark W.
Submitted 08/15/19
Excellent!