Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Specialists In Dermatology

located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

4.95/5 Star Rating
619 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 619 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brian S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/23
Dr. Shook has performed a number surgeries on me over the years. His staff is friendly and very professional. He’s a great surgeon whose stitching leave very little scarring.
Rosemary D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/23
Great job by doctor and staff.
Jerry G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/23
Better than I expected, pain free and very professional!!’
Timothy N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/23
Very friendly, professional and compassionate.
Ann F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/23
Everyone is always so pleasant and making sure that I am comfortable during my procedure and explaining everything
Jasper H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/23
Compared to another dermatologist. Dr shook was incredible took time to discuss it and had better equipment to work on me. The other dr just induced pain on me it was terrible. Dr shook was incredible
William R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/23
Freddie and Dr. Norris are truly amazing people. Bedside manner is second to no one. They explained the entire procedure prior to beginning the procedure setting me at ease.
Mark C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/23
Susannah Andrews is absolutely the best dermatology professional I have ever had, and I've experienced many. Three qualities (out of so many) that she posses really hit home with me. 1) She is incredibly through, and puts you at ease, even when she's working in very delicate (private) areas. 2) Susannah is very professional. 3) She is also exceedingly personable.
Michael A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/23
Helpful and everyone knows what they are doing, plus are very pleasant
Helen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/23
Everyone answered our questions and there was help to move her. Very appreciative of the staff!
Michael O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/23
Great, I love Dr Shook and entire staff.
Donna M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Wonderful experience every time. Staff and doctor are very personal. One noticed my new hair due and the doctor told me to say hi to my brother who he has also treated. At end of visit doctor always thanking me for letting him treat me
Debie N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/23
Dr. Norris Cook did a magnificent job with my MOHs procedure. He asked if I had any questions and he listened to my concerns;he is very kind and sympathetic. This is the third time I’ve been to him. Have had phenomenal results. Can’t even tell I’ve been cut and sewn up because he has the hands of a plastic surgeon and leaves no visible scars. His assistant Freddie has a very gentle touch while injecting before surgery and cleaning me up after surgery. All in all a very good experience.
Dan P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/23
Dr. Norris and his Staff are very professional and caring. It’s very hard to find Doctors and Staff to really care for you. I rarely give any recommendations but I could not pass up this opportunity. I highly recommend Dr. Norris.
Glen K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/23
I liked the service as well as the doctor and nurse staff.
Colleen D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/23
Explained everything to me before they did- staff friendly and encouraging- dr shook was awesome as was Jessica.
Shaun T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/23
Always efficient and friendly.
Janet N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/23
Great experience nurse Joanne was exceptional
Harold W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/23
Professional, as always. I came to you because my old dermatologist kept referring me to you. I did not make a mistake.
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/23
Excellent