Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

91 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 91 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Becky R.
Submitted 08/15/18
Staff and provider were so professional, positive and helpful!
Jerry B.
Submitted 08/10/18
It was professional, quick, easy, painless.He is a great doctor. All helpers are great also. Instead of dreading the doctor visit we enjoy coming. Very pleasant experience. He is our favorite doctor.
Ryan N.
Submitted 08/09/18
Michelle and Candy were both very friendly and helpful, making the process easy and stress free.
Natalie R.
Submitted 08/02/18
5+ stars
Shelby V.
Submitted 08/02/18
Dr. Shook and nurse assistant Candy were very personable yet professional. Candy made my procedure less stressful by explaining everything to me before. One of the easiest doctor visits I have been on from the beginning to the end. Check in and check out was a breeze!
Michelle G.
Submitted 07/12/18
Great experience! Michelle was able to address our problem and took care of it right away. Nurse Candy was knowledgeable, attentive and very friendly. I would highly recommend this place.
Donna H.
Submitted 07/11/18
It was all I expected of a dermatologist, with the added delite of a pleasant & helpful staff!
Margaret H.
Submitted 07/10/18
Great. In time
Dante S.
Submitted 06/21/18
Great attitudes and amazing doctors, very complimentary to me.
Jen O.
Submitted 06/18/18
From the reception, to the check-out, our experience was smooth, efficient, and very comfortable. We were here for my son, who was treated in the same warm and respectful manner as I. The attending nurse was quick but very attentive, and the PA, Michelle Purtle, was caring and clearly well acquainted with our issues. The only improvement would be an offering fru fru coffees to go with the beautiful and relaxing reception/waiting area. Highly recommend.
Dianne H.
Submitted 06/15/18
Pleasant is not frequently associated with a visit to the Dermatologist.. but my experience with Michelle and Candy was indeed pleasant. I was escorted to the exam room by Candy who calmed my jitters with her smile and bubbly personality. Michelle was quite informative and easy to talk to. They were professional yet I felt like I was among friends. After treatment they provided in-depth instructions for at home care. I recommend anyone needing dermatological treatment to give them a call.
Catherine O.
Submitted 06/14/18
As soon as you walk in the waiting room it was clean and spacious. The front desk receptionists were friendly and very helpful. Michelle Purtle and Candi are amazing. They both listened to my concerns and were so kind and informative. I didn’t feel rushed or overwhelmed. I have been to several different dermatologist in the past for my rosacea and I always felt frustrated and disappointed. But this was not the case. They gave me different options to try. Thank you for listening to me and not rushing me out of there. You guys are a breath of fresh air.
Christie S.
Submitted 06/12/18
I was welcomed by friendly faces at the front desk and a clean, well decorated office. The assistant was very kind and helpful and my wait time to see the doctor was very short compared to most of my other doctor office experiences. The doctor himself was kind and professional. He answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. The whole experience was easy and quick, I was in and out in 20 minutes.
John W.
Submitted 05/25/18
I was referred for Mohs surgery for a basal cell carcinoma on the forehead at the hairline. Thanks to Dr. Cook-Norris's exceptional skill and the professional and the comforting care of the assisting nurse Candy and support staff everything went very well, and the outcome was perfect -- all cancer gone ... no pain ... stitches removed a week after the procedure ... no scar. It is evident that The Woodlands Skin Surgery Center is staffed by professionals functioning at the highest standard. I recommend them highly.
Angelina G.
Submitted 05/17/18
My visit with Michelle was pleasant. She has a wonderful bedside manner. Michelle and Candy were both very knowledgeable and informative. I was very fortunate to have such a great pair of professionals attending me. They are definitely an asset to this office! Thank you both for a smooth and pleasant office visit.
Jeff H.
Submitted 05/17/18
Started off with Candy taking me back to a room and she put me at ease right away. Candy also did a great job of quickly numbing my nose prior to a biopsy – felt only a mild prick. Then Michelle Purtle came in and went beyond the call, and gave me an entire looking over and even froze a few AKs. Then she performed the biopsy on what I went for – a spot on my nose. Michelle was everything all the other reviewers said: pleasant, not rushed, knowledgeable, and the biospsy was quick and easy. You just want to hug these ladies when they're finished – Thanks ladies!
Danielle C.
Submitted 05/16/18
Very nice. Extremely professional and listened to concerns and did not rush you though information or your visit.
Rebecca B.
Submitted 05/15/18
Office ran very smoothly and efficiently. Everyone was beyond friendly and helpful. No long waiting at any part of visit. Dr. Andrews was very polite and thorough and explained everything. Wonderful experience!
Hannah B.
Submitted 05/04/18
Michelle is amazing!!!
Samantha R.
Submitted 05/03/18
Our visit with Dr. Andrews was great. Dr. Andrews explained everything to us about what was going on and gave us a solution to solve the problem. My daughter was very comfortable with her visit.