Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

317 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 317 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Whitney M.
Submitted 12/16/19
I was traveling for a good 9 months and it caused severe stress on me. I came back home, and later down the line I developed Pompholyx Eczema- I couldn’t get in with any dermatologist to help me cure or quite frankly understand what was wrong with me. They squeezed me in and Dr. Purtle alongside Shauna were the most helpful people and they diagnosed me with the type of eczema that I have. I had been to the ER, The doctors office 3 different times and everyone told me it was a fungus but I was treating it for what they told me it was- and it gradually worsened. The second I went to the dermatologist specialist and I was put on the right medicine my foot has been clearing up ever since!! I highly recommend these people and their awesome bed side manner!!!!
Gary F.
Submitted 12/16/19
Fabulous
D O.
Submitted 12/12/19
Caroline and Dr. Cook-Norris were fantastic. They numbed him and surgically removed a tumor on my 19 month old in record time. Thank you for your patience and speedy work to get this done without anesthesia and hardly a cry. We will be back!
Bill H.
Submitted 12/12/19
On time, very knowledgeable, informative, set my mind at ease. Thank you very much Michelle and Candy.
James N.
Submitted 12/10/19
As usual - great experience!
Martha J.
Submitted 12/10/19
Short wait time. Friendly staff and the doctor spent adequate time with me.
DENNIS M.
Submitted 12/10/19
Michelle and Candy eased my anxiety and were very professional and courteous. They treated me like I was a family member. Awesome experience.
Russell H.
Submitted 12/06/19
Mohs surgery
Maria G.
Submitted 12/06/19
My visit to the dermatologist was nothing like I expect it to be! I always wondered why I had certain reactions to my skin and thankfully I know now it's something called Eczema. When my mom & I walked in to the office Kate greeted us with a smile and all the staff was very lovely, Samantha took care of us at the exit and also had a pretty smile. Candy the nurse that was with us while we waited on Dr. Michelle Purtle was more than lovelly and informative. We walked in and greeted us with a smile, asked some information and quickly determined what was going on, and same thing happened with my mom when she got to her side of the appointment. Dr. Michelle Purtle walked in with a smile that stayed even while she was giving us more details about rosacea, ezcema, possible skin cancers, and other information. Candy also helped us a lot! And gave us FREE samples! Yay! Loved the environment, the staff, the doctor and the nurse that helped us during our visit! Thank you so so very much. May God Bless you always.
Dorri S.
Submitted 12/05/19
I was frightened when I came in about what was about to happen to me... The moment Dr. Shook
Susan G.
Submitted 12/04/19
My second visit here and both were great. Candy was very pleasant and helpful during my visit as was Michelle Purtle. I was seen, treated and out in no time. I actually had an old credit and accounting brought me a check within minutes. Above and beyond. Thanks!
Linda W.
Submitted 12/04/19
The Dr. and the staff were very professional.. Even more than that they were patient and kind. The wait was not too long. I felt very comfortable with the Dr. and his nurses. I highly recommend this dermatology office.
Cynthia S.
Submitted 12/03/19
Dr. Shook is not only highly competent but extremely personable. The office staff is helpful and courteous. Wait time was very satisfactory. My experience was excellent.
Cecil B.
Submitted 12/03/19
Came after 2 months of a procedure. The check up went great with Lindsey (the nurse) thoroughly went through the checklist questions. Skin check conducted by Dr. Shook and as expected he thoroughly each moles and entertained other concerns I have. Next check up will be after 6 months.
Laura R.
Submitted 12/02/19
It is always great to see Dr. Purtle and Candy They are so warm and easy to talk to. Love coming here.
James S.
Submitted 12/02/19
Office was quite busy with many surgeries. Procedure was quick, lab results as expected, completing closure seemed delayed.
John M.
Submitted 11/26/19
Excellent experience! Doctor Norris is tremendous, and incredible service from nurses (Caroline, Candy and Shawna).
Lynn S.
Submitted 11/22/19
As a new patient, I was very impressed with everyone in the practice from check in to check out. Michelle Purtle PA and Shauna were very professional and explained everything well. I called back to the office today to schedule an appointment for my 87 year old father. I spoke with Dawn. She was very patient answering my questions. I would definitely recommend Specialists In Dermatology.
Gary B.
Submitted 11/22/19
I was very impressed with my initial appointment. Michelle and Candy both, made me feel comfortable and did a great job fully explaining the procedure I was in for and the likely follow up after testing. They were both extremely professional, with the personal touch that put me at ease. I highly recommend this office and this team!
Beverly R.
Submitted 11/21/19
I was very impressed with my experience. Michelle and Candy both, made me feel comfortable and let me know my concerns were important to them. Very professional, with a personal touch. I highly recommend this office!