Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Specialists In Dermatology

located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

483 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 483 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Andrew C.
Submitted 04/26/22
Great people. Thank you.
Lynda S.
Submitted 04/25/22
Very professional and informative. Nurses very kind and explained every thing before they did anything. Dr. Shook was very kind and understand about mt fears and helped put me at ease.
Raymond K.
Submitted 04/22/22
Everything was explained to us before, during and after surgery. Very professional staff. We feel confident in Dr. Shook.
Gordon H.
Submitted 04/21/22
Just today I once again had MOHS surgery performed by Dr. Cook-Norris, and once again the experience was painless and very professional. Only a mild sting for the initial numbing agent is the only time I felt anything approaching any sort of pain. Dr. Cook-Norris has performed MOHS on my nose, shoulder, thigh, others I don't recall, and this time my ear. Each time I am more impressed with his empathy, pride in his work, and gentle manner. And the same can be said for Jackie, his assistant. She was very caring, and professional. My wife and I will not go anywhere else, and highly recommend Dr. Cook-Norris and all of his caring staff.
Robert K.
Submitted 04/21/22
Dr Shook is great and friendly to work with. I definitely would recommend him to anyone that has skin/cancer problems.
Kay B.
Submitted 04/21/22
My husband is a post-transplant patient who due to his immunosuppressants is very prone to skin cancer. He has MANY cancers removed by Dr. Cook-Norris. The care given by the doctor and his staff is awesome. Highly recommended by us.
Phil M.
Submitted 04/19/22
Makes you feel sooooo comfortable with procedures. Not always a fun day. Great bedside manor! First class organization front, back, nursing, surgery, and aftercare! Thanks Dr. Cook-Norris and Freddie for your expertise
Dianna D.
Submitted 04/19/22
Very professional. Also very personable and informative to the patient.
Linda V.
Submitted 04/18/22
Taken on time. Had all questions answered . Overall better than excellent care
Damita W.
Submitted 04/14/22
Oh my impeccable bed side manner, he was point on with my skin issues: even in private areas. very knowledgeable. This is the Dr too see. I will tell the providers to recommend more patients to Dr Norris
Patricia B.
Submitted 04/13/22
I have been a patient of Dr Cook-Norris for over 3 years. I had cancer on my face and chest from years of sun exposure. The surgery was incredible and no scars, if anyone in my family needed a dermatologist, this is the only Dr I would want treating them. Such a nice man, will put you totally at ease. Recommend him 100 percent.He is confident and very thorough. You will be very pleased.
Tricia D.
Submitted 04/06/22
Dr Shook and his staff were very efficient and had a very good bedside manner.
Linda H.
Submitted 04/04/22
Excellent care. Thoughtful staff.
Patricia K.
Submitted 04/04/22
Professional and courteous staff
Denny D.
Submitted 04/01/22
Incredible experience…there simply aren’t enough stars!!
Kenneth S.
Submitted 03/24/22
Dr. Shook was very efficient and thorough, I would recommend him and his staff for all your dermatologist concerns . Ken S
Donna S.
Submitted 03/24/22
I was treated for skin cancer on my face and experienced a great final result and good prognosis. The staff were all very compassionate and considerate and the experience went without a hitch. Beautiful waiting area , although wait time was short (thank goodness)!
James G.
Submitted 03/11/22
Very thorough, explains what he is doing in clear and understandable words.
Dana B.
Submitted 03/10/22
Very courteous. Made me feel at ease. Explained everything beforehand. Very nice staff.
Shelby P.
Submitted 03/07/22
A wonderful experience from this staff and Dr from start to finish !! They were awesome and very attentive.