Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Specialists In Dermatology

located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

4.95/5 Star Rating
619 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 619 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jeffrey S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/23
Great staff, great care.
Gregory S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/23
Outstanding
Don S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/23
Excellent service and compassionate care.
Margaret P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/23
I have battled skin cancer for years. Dr. Norris recommended nicotinamide twice a day and I have gone to years with no skin cancers.
Noella H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/23
Almost painless!! Very little discomfort! Would definitely recommend Dr. Shook and staff.
John F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/23
Very professional and at the same time they take the time to answer your questions and make your visit personal. I’m extremely pleased and will readily recommend them to my friends and family.
Jean A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/23
Staff were very caring and instructions on discharge were precise. The print out was easy to understand.
Daniel D.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/23
Breif
Edith P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
I went in with skin cancer on my nose and have to tell you I was a nervous wreck. There was no need to be. The entire staff was so nice, and the nurse that helped Dr. Snook, do the surgery, and Dr. Snook were both wonderful.
Anne S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
A great big Thank you to Dr Shook and his staff for a very pleasant and painless surgery today. I would definitely recommend them!
Samuel L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Great Experience!
Robert P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Everyone at this practice has been terrific. My procedures have all been as painless as possible with good results.
John Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/23
Very satisfactory felt very comfortable
Steven G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
He has been my surgeon in the past and again this week. He and his staff are so kind and willing to keep you comfortable while you wait. The whole experience was a great one. Would definitely recommend
Joseph C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
Great as a person and a doctor. Staff is caring and friendly. Unfortunately,we have been seeing him for many years due to continued developing lesions and they are consistently good
James M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/01/23
I was satisfied with the appointment. Have seen Dr Shook before.
Gail W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/22
Recently I became a good candidate for Cogenex, a dehydrated human placental tissue allograft. This was introduced to me by Dr. Robert Cook-Norris, a dermatology specialist in North Houston. I have had large areas of squamous cell cancers removed from my shins on both legs. However, the surgical wounds would not heal properly because my skin was too compromised to hold the suture material. Using the Cogenex hastened the healing process requiring weekly visits to Dr. Cook-Norris for reevaluation. Several grafts were performed to accomplish the task of healing both shins cutting the recovery time significantly. I am very grateful to Dr. Cook-Norris for his advisement and expertise, as well as his care and compassion shown to me during this experience.
Cynthia F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/22
Awesome informative friendly
Marty K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/22
Gentle, Caring, always almost completely Pain free. Having NG complete confidence that these procedures will produce excellent results. Marty K
Gary C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
Dr. Cook-Norris is a master with magical eye-hand coordination. He gave me phenomenal results on my nose and ear! The skin graft he put on my ear gave it perfect normal appearance! You’ll love your results!