Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

330 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 330 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tristan A.
Submitted 10/07/19
Candy was VERY helpful and Dr. Purtle was very polite and removed a HUGE burden in my life!
Gregary G.
Submitted 10/04/19
I was very impressed with the professionalism of the entire staff that we had the privilege to meet. The Office was so inviting and soothing. Michelle and Shauna we so very kind and informative. I felt as though I was a friend rather than a patient. My experience was so pleasant and educational. Thanks to all of the staff and may God Bless all of you.
Dan H.
Submitted 10/03/19
Friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and helpful PA and her assistant. Excellent skin care professionals. They are all about preventing skin cancer and other skin diseases. Very clean, modern and top notch.
Mark C.
Submitted 10/03/19
Quick, clean, and professional. Highly recommended.
Bernadette L.
Submitted 09/29/19
It was last year when I set appointment. When I came in, it was Candy, the nurse, who I met with first. As she took my blood pressure, she glanced at me & said,”Do you know your blood pressure is really high?” I said,“ No not really but I have noticed that due to a complicated surgery last year, I’ve been overwhelmed with doctors since then.” She continued to tell me about her father. That no one knew that her Dad had Hypertension & it was diagnosed too late. Shortly after, he passed away. She highly recommended me to seek a cardiologist because she did not want me to ignore it & take action. So I did. And yes, I was diagnosed with hypertension & now taking my meds daily. I can honestly say that if nurse Candy had not Shared her story & and warned me, I may not be here today. She will always be my angel. And to Michelle Purtle how wonderful she was & hearing my face issues. She helped me through in regards to my face. I highly recommend Special in Dermatology to everyone who is seeking help with all dermatology issues. Very professional & staff is excellent in making you feel important & they are there to help you!
Al M.
Submitted 09/25/19
Fantastic level of professionalism. I was treated as an old friend rather than as patient. Michelle and Shauna are very meticulous and informative medical practitioners. At last, my family has found a Dermatologist that exemplifies professionalism.
Olga Z O.
Submitted 09/24/19
So glad to be a patient of Michelle Purtle. She is very friendly and concerned with her patients as well as being very knowledgeable of the many skin problems. I would highly recommend her. Also Candy was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Beverly M.
Submitted 09/19/19
Good experience. Candy was very helpful.
Royce M.
Submitted 09/19/19
Dr. Norris is amazing. The nurses and staff so friendly and make you feel very comfortable. I highly recommend this great team to anyone that needs dermatology needs. They also have several locations around the Houston area for your convenience. Thanks for doing such a wonderful job.
Debbie G.
Submitted 09/17/19
Friendly and I feel confident in their expertise!
Richard C.
Submitted 09/13/19
Very friendly and courteous staff
Karen D.
Submitted 09/13/19
Wonderful!!! Staff is excellent- Kindness and Smiles by Everyone in this very professional Office. Lindsey completely explains the procedures and truly complements Dr. Shook! They are like clockwork together-knowing each other’s expected move during treatments- Awesome Teamwork!! Dr. Shook has been my dermatologist for about 10 years. I Totally Trust his Experience with my Cancer Care! Very Thankful to God for Dr. Shook Mrs. Karen Dinkins
Kathryn M.
Submitted 09/13/19
I had a big area of skin cancer on my scalp that Dr. Cook-Norris was able to minimize the scarring and wound opening on very well. It will be very unnoticeable once it finishes healing. I am very grateful to him for helping me with this .
John F.
Submitted 09/12/19
Dr. Shook was prompt and efficient. He followed up on a cancer on my nose and removed it.
George M.
Submitted 09/12/19
Since the cancer was large it was done in 2 stages. I also take blood thinner so that was a concern. The procedure was lengthy but not uncomfortable. Everyone was helpful. I had very little after surgery pain and discomfort in spite of the extent of the procedure. The surgery was successful. I recommend Dr. Cook - Norris and his staff and nurses especially nurse Liz.
Barbara D.
Submitted 09/11/19
Today was my first visit to this office. I was seen by Michelle Purtle and her nurse, Shawna. Cannot say enough about how kind, knowledgeable and professional they were. I immediately felt very comfortable and their care for what I needed was outstanding. I would HIGHLY recommend this office for any dermatology needs. Also, the staff in this office were all very personable and kind.
Michael H.
Submitted 09/11/19
Dr Shook and staff are a true 5 Star group. They are the best.
Jill B.
Submitted 09/11/19
I was very nervous to have my procedure done, removal of cancer in my thumb, but realized after it was over, there was nothing to be nervous about. Dr. Cook Norris and his staff explained everything as he did the surgery. They were very caring and made me feel comfortable. There was a chance of me loosing my thumb nail, I didn't and the little bit that I did looks like it is starting to grow back. It was a very good experience, no complaints and would HIGHLY recommend this practice to anyone with any type of strange finger cancers.
Luis F.
Submitted 09/10/19
Amazing Dr. Cook, saw 3 hand surgeons before you and they wanted to put me to sleep. Dr. Cook did it with local anesthetic in 20 min. Thank you Dr. Cook
Roswell J.
Submitted 09/06/19
Appreciate Dr. Cook-Norris pleasant, concerned manner as was his assistant Freddie. They make an outstanding pain free team.