Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Specialists In Dermatology

located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

4.95/5 Star Rating
624 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 624 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Keith G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
Dr. Cook-Norris did an excellent job on bad skin damaged areas on my forehead, cheek, and nose. I was very pleased with how the MOHs surgery on my nose turned out. Do not hesitate to trust him and his excellent staff. They are all very professional.
Annabelle J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
Excellent nurse and Dr Shook. The wait time before surgery was short and every one was very kind. Dr Shooks nurse made sure I was very comfortable and explained my procedure which made me relax. Dr shook was so kind and assured me everything was going well. Yes, I hope I do not need any more cancers removed but if I do Dr Shook and his nurse will be my choice and my request.
Ellen H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
Very low wait time, staff and doctor very personable and answered all my concerns. Was very interested in my problem. Would definitely recommend Dr Shook.
Pekka J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
Fast and efficient.
David W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
Dr. Cook-Norris and his staff are special people. I have struggled with skin damage caused by over exposure to the sun and have had multiple Mohs surgeries. Dr. Cook-Norris has a wonderful demeanor and gives you confidence so you can relax and let him apply his talent. And, even though it's a doctor's office, they somehow keep to their appointment times! First class operation.
Robert K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/23
Fast check-in and short wait. Dr Shook had great “bedside” manners. Answered all questions and gave detailed explanation of what he saw.
Vicki D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/23
Professional, friendly doctor & staff. I was very nervous & they assured me with understanding of what I had to through.
Miriam L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/23
Excellence is the standard at either office. The entire staff is caring and informative, giving you the best information and procedures for all skin care problems.
Milton B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/23
Staff and doctor was amazing. They explained everything in great detail. Would highly recommend them anytime.
John S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/23
On time with a great staff
Sue H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/23
This practice is one of the most pleasant dermatology offices that I have encountered. All of the staff is wonderfully kind, patient, and accommodating. The office atmosphere is quiet and calm. The doctors and nurses are all wonderful. A special thanks to nurse Freddi and Dr Cook-Norris for the highly professional and successful surgeries performed. This is a great medical practice!
Mark H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/23
Our office visits have been extraordinarily pleasant. All of the staff are kind, considerate and pleasant. The atmosphere at this practice is soothing. All of the encountered doctors and nurses are wonderful, with a special mention of nurse Freddi and Surgeon Dr Cook-Norris.
Kenneth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/23
Very good
Avis B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/23
Short wait; visit was reasonable period of time; nurse, PA and doctor were professional and friendly; they answered all of our questions; room temperature was nice; experience was good; no complaints. We are confident they did their job well.
Donald A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/23
Efficient, effective, appreciated. Don Ashburn
Yvonne B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/23
Dr. Cook-Norris and the nurses were wonderful. This procedure is amazing.
Linda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/23
Wonderful!
Susan P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/23
Professional, kind staff
Kalene P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
I see Jessica for routine 3-month follow-up from melanoma removal and she has been great. She takes her time and is very informative. The entire office is wonderful.
Kalene P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
I was very nervous going into my appt because I had not met Dr Shook and was having surgery the day I met him. He was very nice and explained everything to me. Took the time to make sure I was comfortable and his nurse was AWESOME as well. I had to have 2 different procedures done on 2 different days and they where great. The whole staff is very nice.