Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

317 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 317 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cindy M.
Submitted 10/16/19
Michelle Purtle was amazing and her assistant Candy are amazing! Michelle Purtle made me feel at ease and comfortable, I was definitely in good hands and Candy was just as amazing!
P M.
Submitted 10/15/19
Dr. Purtle and her staff went above and beyond the normal values of customer service and took it to the next level in which they listened to me and my health concerns, and devised an action plan for treatment. Dr. Purtle's assistant Candy helped me with my medical provider in getting me approved for my recommended prescription, and lead me effortlessly thru the entire process. The entire experience was stellar! Thank You!
Anonymous U.
Submitted 10/11/19
Brought in family member for procedure, everything from check in to check out was WONDERFUL, but the only down fall was 2 1/2 hours of terrible music
Frank D.
Submitted 10/10/19
Cgreat
Bill S.
Submitted 10/10/19
My second visit just as nice as my first. Great courteous staff. I’ve had many comments from friends that the can’t really tell I had surgery on my face. Dr. Cook-Norris was great.
Mark N.
Submitted 10/09/19
Great experience at my first time visit. Staff ( especially Candy and Michelle) were very professional, informative and friendly. I was very impressed with the people and happy with my treatment plan going forward.
Jim R.
Submitted 10/09/19
Very friendly and professional staff!
Tristan A.
Submitted 10/07/19
Candy was VERY helpful and Dr. Purtle was very polite and removed a HUGE burden in my life!
Gregary G.
Submitted 10/04/19
I was very impressed with the professionalism of the entire staff that we had the privilege to meet. The Office was so inviting and soothing. Michelle and Shauna we so very kind and informative. I felt as though I was a friend rather than a patient. My experience was so pleasant and educational. Thanks to all of the staff and may God Bless all of you.
Dan H.
Submitted 10/03/19
Friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and helpful PA and her assistant. Excellent skin care professionals. They are all about preventing skin cancer and other skin diseases. Very clean, modern and top notch.
Mark C.
Submitted 10/03/19
Quick, clean, and professional. Highly recommended.
Bernadette L.
Submitted 09/29/19
It was last year when I set appointment. When I came in, it was Candy, the nurse, who I met with first. As she took my blood pressure, she glanced at me & said,”Do you know your blood pressure is really high?” I said,“ No not really but I have noticed that due to a complicated surgery last year, I’ve been overwhelmed with doctors since then.” She continued to tell me about her father. That no one knew that her Dad had Hypertension & it was diagnosed too late. Shortly after, he passed away. She highly recommended me to seek a cardiologist because she did not want me to ignore it & take action. So I did. And yes, I was diagnosed with hypertension & now taking my meds daily. I can honestly say that if nurse Candy had not Shared her story & and warned me, I may not be here today. She will always be my angel. And to Michelle Purtle how wonderful she was & hearing my face issues. She helped me through in regards to my face. I highly recommend Special in Dermatology to everyone who is seeking help with all dermatology issues. Very professional & staff is excellent in making you feel important & they are there to help you!
Al M.
Submitted 09/25/19
Fantastic level of professionalism. I was treated as an old friend rather than as patient. Michelle and Shauna are very meticulous and informative medical practitioners. At last, my family has found a Dermatologist that exemplifies professionalism.
Olga Z O.
Submitted 09/24/19
So glad to be a patient of Michelle Purtle. She is very friendly and concerned with her patients as well as being very knowledgeable of the many skin problems. I would highly recommend her. Also Candy was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Beverly M.
Submitted 09/19/19
Good experience. Candy was very helpful.
Royce M.
Submitted 09/19/19
Dr. Norris is amazing. The nurses and staff so friendly and make you feel very comfortable. I highly recommend this great team to anyone that needs dermatology needs. They also have several locations around the Houston area for your convenience. Thanks for doing such a wonderful job.
Debbie G.
Submitted 09/17/19
Friendly and I feel confident in their expertise!
Richard C.
Submitted 09/13/19
Very friendly and courteous staff
Karen D.
Submitted 09/13/19
Wonderful!!! Staff is excellent- Kindness and Smiles by Everyone in this very professional Office. Lindsey completely explains the procedures and truly complements Dr. Shook! They are like clockwork together-knowing each other’s expected move during treatments- Awesome Teamwork!! Dr. Shook has been my dermatologist for about 10 years. I Totally Trust his Experience with my Cancer Care! Very Thankful to God for Dr. Shook Mrs. Karen Dinkins
Kathryn M.
Submitted 09/13/19
I had a big area of skin cancer on my scalp that Dr. Cook-Norris was able to minimize the scarring and wound opening on very well. It will be very unnoticeable once it finishes healing. I am very grateful to him for helping me with this .