Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

330 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 330 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

N F.
Submitted 11/08/19
Michelle and Shauna were professional, easy to talk to about concerns I had and provided suggestions that had my best interests. I would recommend this clinic without hesitation. Friendly staff who are most courteous and accommodating.
Kirby E.
Submitted 11/07/19
I have been to several Dermatologists and this was the first one which actually took the time to listen and help me figure out my issues. The nurse Candy was AMAZING! Thank yall for your services!
Doug C.
Submitted 11/07/19
Everyone in this office does a fantastic job. Staff is very friendly and upbeat and Susannah was great! Highly recommended!!
Gary F.
Submitted 11/07/19
Dr. Cook-Norris was incredible. The entire experience was fantastic, considering it was a surgical procedure. The Nurse assisting was so helpful and easy to work with as well. We can't thank you guys enough for taking such good care of my Husband and me.
Garry D.
Submitted 11/05/19
Once again, Dr Cook-Norris and his wonderful personal assistant Candy performed a highly successful surgical removal of basal cells from my face. I have complete confidence that I will heal with little or no scarring. Dr. Cook-Norris’ bedside manner and consummate professionalism is a true rarity in today’s medical world. Candy’s advise for after care was amazing. Thanks Doc and Candy. You guys “rock”! G
M B.
Submitted 11/02/19
Great experience, appreciated the information I received, diagnosis and recommendations by Dr. Andrews. The staff was amazing and made me feel comfortable.
Sara M.
Submitted 10/29/19
Impressive service from beginning to end. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and professional. Michelle and Shawna were exceptional with my young daughter. They made her feel very comfortable with their kindness and patience. They were very knowledgeable and thorough. Dr Shook and Lindsey took the time to discuss every step of my procedure. They were focused and made me feel at ease. This is the best dermatological care I have ever received.
Sylvia W.
Submitted 10/29/19
Dr. Shook and his staff are the best! My husband has been in for multiple skin cancers which have included radiation. Everyone is so friendly and caring. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. Love it when Dr. Shook says “thank you for letting me take care of you”.
Patricia S.
Submitted 10/23/19
Both Michelle Purtle and Candy (nurse assistant) were extremely professional, courteous, and through. I left feeling as though I had received a very thorough dermatological exam. Highly recommend.
Danny W.
Submitted 10/22/19
Both Michelle and Shauna were wonderful, made my visit very comfortable.
Karan L.
Submitted 10/19/19
Dr. Purtle and her nurse assistant, Candy, were extremely friendly and thorough. I let my co-workers know how satisfied I was with my doctor's visit.
Jule P.
Submitted 10/18/19
Very professional and efficient. Staff was so pleasant and dr Cook Noris was very nice. Christian music was refreshing.
Frank E.
Submitted 10/17/19
Really appreciated your professionalism and competence. Great experience.
Cindy M.
Submitted 10/16/19
Michelle Purtle was amazing and her assistant Candy are amazing! Michelle Purtle made me feel at ease and comfortable, I was definitely in good hands and Candy was just as amazing!
P M.
Submitted 10/15/19
Dr. Purtle and her staff went above and beyond the normal values of customer service and took it to the next level in which they listened to me and my health concerns, and devised an action plan for treatment. Dr. Purtle's assistant Candy helped me with my medical provider in getting me approved for my recommended prescription, and lead me effortlessly thru the entire process. The entire experience was stellar! Thank You!
Anonymous U.
Submitted 10/11/19
Brought in family member for procedure, everything from check in to check out was WONDERFUL, but the only down fall was 2 1/2 hours of terrible music
Frank D.
Submitted 10/10/19
Cgreat
Bill S.
Submitted 10/10/19
My second visit just as nice as my first. Great courteous staff. I’ve had many comments from friends that the can’t really tell I had surgery on my face. Dr. Cook-Norris was great.
Mark N.
Submitted 10/09/19
Great experience at my first time visit. Staff ( especially Candy and Michelle) were very professional, informative and friendly. I was very impressed with the people and happy with my treatment plan going forward.
Jim R.
Submitted 10/09/19
Very friendly and professional staff!