Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Specialists In Dermatology

located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

483 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 483 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Donna P.
Submitted 01/06/22
Everyone is very professional
Peggy M.
Submitted 12/16/21
Very friendly and caring.
Aaron F.
Submitted 12/15/21
Excellent
Marolyn S.
Submitted 12/12/21
Dr. And staff were very professional and had a great bedside manner. I would highly recommend Dr. Shook and his staff for anyone in need of Morhs surgery.
Sarah H.
Submitted 12/09/21
Caring, took time to listen.
Kelly G.
Submitted 12/08/21
Always informative and professional. Also very nice
Joan J.
Submitted 11/30/21
The staff is wonderful. Nurses are thorough, courteous and caring. Dr Cook-Norris is gentle and will explain anything you have questions about. Just had my third surgery and each time has been without any stress. Highly recommend.
James E.
Submitted 11/30/21
5 Star Experience!
John D.
Submitted 11/30/21
It is rare to find a place that has the peace of God on you the minute you walk in. Dr. Cook-Norris and his nurse Freddie have changed my whole concept and attitude of going to have this type of surgery. Thank you to you all for your kindness, gentleness, and sincere caring. You have a lifelong patient and friend. May the peace of the Lord always be yours. Thank you for a life changing experience. You are awesome.
Bruce D.
Submitted 11/24/21
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Can’t say enough about how happy I am with this place, I highly recommend them!! Dr Cook Norris is a master with his scalpel, he got rid of my skin cancer on my nose and you’d never know I had the procedure…Even better was the care given by my nurse, Jackie(sic), extremely caring and professional, a master of her craft as well. Removed my sutures flawlessly! They gained a patient for life for any future dermatology needs I may have.
Margaret L.
Submitted 11/05/21
I enjoy seeing Dr. Shook. I've had about 8 surgeries with him on my face. He does fantastic work and I trust him completely. I highly recommend him to anyone.
Kathleen S.
Submitted 11/05/21
My husband has had quite a lot of procedures for skin cancer done over the years and I could not ask for a better dermatologist than Dr. Cook - Norris. The whole experience when we go is exceptionally professional, from staff all the way through his treatment for the day. Dr. cook - Norris is truly the best dermatologist we’ve ever seen. His surgical procedures are just beautiful, as good as any plastic surgeon around . I am so glad we have had him for my husband’s dermatologist.
Jon S.
Submitted 11/05/21
Every time I go for a check up or a Mohs (removal of squamous cell skin cancer) procedure, he is so knowledgeable and precise with his work. He is very professional, caring and a Christian man. I have used Dr. Cook-Norris for years and wouldn’t go anywhere else. I have followed him from College Station to the Woodlands and now to Cypress. I had a dermatologist within two blocks of my house but they couldn’t compare to Dr. Cook- Norris.
Sue L.
Submitted 11/04/21
My appointments are always on time. The staff is kind and efficient and Dr Shook is a perfectionist
Debra J.
Submitted 11/02/21
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. I was well taken care of.
Basil W.
Submitted 10/28/21
Dr. Shook is the best!
Alvie F.
Submitted 10/22/21
Dr Shook did a very good job, The Staff was very kind .Dr. Shook was friendly and understanding.will go back if more Skin Cancer ever shows up. Will recommend Him to all that has Skin Cancer.
Terry M.
Submitted 10/19/21
Greatest
Richard A.
Submitted 10/18/21
A truly gifted physician, Dr. Shook has a warm congenial manner that reduces anxiety and inspires confidence. Thanks also to Nurse Caroline who explained the step by step process. From preparation to exit she was great. The whole experience was defined by excellence, thanks to administrative staff and medical team who clearly take joy in their work.
Shannon B.
Submitted 10/12/21
We were very pleased with the removal of the large lipoma. This is definitely the best place to come for all your skin care health. Dr. Cook- Norris and the staff are excellent.