Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

122 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 122 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jen O.
Submitted 06/18/18
From the reception, to the check-out, our experience was smooth, efficient, and very comfortable. We were here for my son, who was treated in the same warm and respectful manner as I. The attending nurse was quick but very attentive, and the PA, Michelle Purtle, was caring and clearly well acquainted with our issues. The only improvement would be an offering fru fru coffees to go with the beautiful and relaxing reception/waiting area. Highly recommend.
Dianne H.
Submitted 06/15/18
Pleasant is not frequently associated with a visit to the Dermatologist.. but my experience with Michelle and Candy was indeed pleasant. I was escorted to the exam room by Candy who calmed my jitters with her smile and bubbly personality. Michelle was quite informative and easy to talk to. They were professional yet I felt like I was among friends. After treatment they provided in-depth instructions for at home care. I recommend anyone needing dermatological treatment to give them a call.
Catherine O.
Submitted 06/14/18
As soon as you walk in the waiting room it was clean and spacious. The front desk receptionists were friendly and very helpful. Michelle Purtle and Candi are amazing. They both listened to my concerns and were so kind and informative. I didn’t feel rushed or overwhelmed. I have been to several different dermatologist in the past for my rosacea and I always felt frustrated and disappointed. But this was not the case. They gave me different options to try. Thank you for listening to me and not rushing me out of there. You guys are a breath of fresh air.
Christie S.
Submitted 06/12/18
I was welcomed by friendly faces at the front desk and a clean, well decorated office. The assistant was very kind and helpful and my wait time to see the doctor was very short compared to most of my other doctor office experiences. The doctor himself was kind and professional. He answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. The whole experience was easy and quick, I was in and out in 20 minutes.
John W.
Submitted 05/25/18
I was referred for Mohs surgery for a basal cell carcinoma on the forehead at the hairline. Thanks to Dr. Cook-Norris's exceptional skill and the professional and the comforting care of the assisting nurse Candy and support staff everything went very well, and the outcome was perfect -- all cancer gone ... no pain ... stitches removed a week after the procedure ... no scar. It is evident that The Woodlands Skin Surgery Center is staffed by professionals functioning at the highest standard. I recommend them highly.
Angelina G.
Submitted 05/17/18
My visit with Michelle was pleasant. She has a wonderful bedside manner. Michelle and Candy were both very knowledgeable and informative. I was very fortunate to have such a great pair of professionals attending me. They are definitely an asset to this office! Thank you both for a smooth and pleasant office visit.
Jeff H.
Submitted 05/17/18
Started off with Candy taking me back to a room and she put me at ease right away. Candy also did a great job of quickly numbing my nose prior to a biopsy – felt only a mild prick. Then Michelle Purtle came in and went beyond the call, and gave me an entire looking over and even froze a few AKs. Then she performed the biopsy on what I went for – a spot on my nose. Michelle was everything all the other reviewers said: pleasant, not rushed, knowledgeable, and the biospsy was quick and easy. You just want to hug these ladies when they're finished – Thanks ladies!
Danielle C.
Submitted 05/16/18
Very nice. Extremely professional and listened to concerns and did not rush you though information or your visit.
Rebecca B.
Submitted 05/15/18
Office ran very smoothly and efficiently. Everyone was beyond friendly and helpful. No long waiting at any part of visit. Dr. Andrews was very polite and thorough and explained everything. Wonderful experience!
Hannah B.
Submitted 05/04/18
Michelle is amazing!!!
Samantha R.
Submitted 05/03/18
Our visit with Dr. Andrews was great. Dr. Andrews explained everything to us about what was going on and gave us a solution to solve the problem. My daughter was very comfortable with her visit.
Leanne B.
Submitted 05/02/18
Awesome staff and doctor!
Stephanie R.
Submitted 04/19/18
It was great. Thank you guys!
Clint B.
Submitted 04/15/18
All of my visits to date have been great. Michelle has wonderful bedside manner and will talk to and explain things to you at your level. This last visit my child wasn't feeling well and fought every step though. Michelle and Anna did so wonderful with my child. They tried everything and anything so my child would settle down to be treated. It was quite a fight and Anna, in particular, was wonderful. She attempting everything a child might cater to in order to settle down so Michelle could work. And she did it compassionatey and patiently. After what felt like was probably a last resort, she offered a little bit of leftover Easter candy. With my permission of course. And turned out she picked my child's favorite candy and it worked thankfully. You two did wonderful and I will recommend all my own clients and friends to see you all.
Rachel G.
Submitted 04/12/18
If you are looking for a professional, thorough, and kind dermatologist, Susannah Andrews, PA is the perfect healthcare provider. She takes plenty of time to make sure you understand your diagnosis and explains what you can expect. Her nurse, Rosie, is an added value when seeing Susannah. They both not only care for adults, but have taken care of my children as well. Susannah is patient and calm when caring for my children. Thank you Susannah for being such a compassionate and competent dermatologist for my family. This practice is lucky to have someone like you caring for their patients.
Charles S.
Submitted 04/10/18
Dr. Robert Cook-Norris took the time to address my current issues and explained the why's and the how to' s help my skin. He and his assistant were very thorough in their questioning and their answers. Everyone in their office was very friendly.
Chelsie D.
Submitted 04/09/18
So happy to receive information on symptoms I’ve been experiencing for years!
Ina S.
Submitted 04/06/18
Other than a slight hiccup on check in, I could not have been more happy with my first visit to your office. The results will need to be evaluated in a couple of weeks.
Beth M.
Submitted 03/20/18
Caring nurse and Doctor.
Debra C.
Submitted 02/27/18
I'am so please with Dr. Cook-Norris. I had to have part of my ear-lobe removed today and when he was finished I was pleasantly surprised how wonderful it turned out. I would highly recommend him and his staff. It was so worth the drive from Bryan.....