Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

330 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 330 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Chester T.
Submitted 08/15/19
Wonderful doctor and staff. Always really care for the patient.
Thomas M.
Submitted 08/15/19
Wow! From the moment we arrived receptionist is very friendly. 5 minutes and we were ushered into a friendly clean room with Brooks & Dunn playing exclusively for our enjoyment. Our visit was smooth and all professionals were great and friendly. This was our 4th Visit. Des are the finest. Why would we go anywhere else. TM
DARRYL R.
Submitted 08/13/19
I recently had three visits with Dr. Shearer. She is polite, thorough with treatment, and meticulous. I have stubborn warts on both hands which she is treating with freezing them and wart peel. In addition, there is not enough space on this site to explain the professionalism with nurse Candy. She is kind, compassionate, and makes your feel comfortable. She makes sure you understand your treatment plan and you can tell she has a genuine passion for what she does. The moment she walks into the room you can tell you came to the right place.
Francis G.
Submitted 08/12/19
The staff was friendly and there was no wait time.
Darrell O.
Submitted 08/06/19
The staff was very helpful with scheduling (Anne ) They were very professional while in the room.(Freddie). And the Dr Cook Norris was very thorough with his examination. I'm very pleased
Luke R.
Submitted 08/06/19
It was great!
Kamari W.
Submitted 08/05/19
The service here was great! And they were very thorough about what to use and why. Candy is also charismatic nurse and is such a joy to be around.
Sandra L.
Submitted 08/01/19
band. No one could have been more thorough and diligent in taking care of him. So thankful we are here. Thank you for your dedicated work for your patients..
Marlin L.
Submitted 08/01/19
So appreciate the professionalism and courteous treatment of Dr. Cook-Norris. He's friendly and very thorough in every aspect of treatment. Won't go anywhere else.
James C.
Submitted 07/30/19
Great
Glenn S.
Submitted 07/30/19
Great
Terra P.
Submitted 07/29/19
Assistant was great. Facility is awesome and procedure was easy. Very likable staff. I’ve already recommended the place to 3 coworkers.
Victoria B.
Submitted 07/29/19
Very nice atmosphere, workers were very friendly and so was Dr Shook
Linda K.
Submitted 07/26/19
Dr Shook did a great job!
Ralph G.
Submitted 07/26/19
Very professional and gentle with me. New just what to do and did it from start to finish with the lest amount of pain.
Fred W.
Submitted 07/26/19
First time I met him. He removed 2 skin cancers. Great bedside manor and his staff made me feel at ease. They followed up with a phone call that night to see how I was doing. Everything went well.
Michael D.
Submitted 07/25/19
Fast, efficient, one cut Dr Shook is friendly, courteous and takes the time to explsin procedure step by step.
Paul W.
Submitted 07/23/19
Always a pleasant experience. Dr. Shook and Nurse Debbie made me feel welcome. Didn’t feel rushed like I have with other dermatologists. Thanks!!!!
Ingrid A.
Submitted 07/18/19
Little if any wait time in exam room. Understanding and conscientious nursing care for my 83 year old mother.
Javier G.
Submitted 07/18/19
Dr. Purtle & Nurse Candy are an awesome team! Went today for my first visit. The young lady at the check-in desk was very friendly. Dr. Purtle was very thorough, kind & informative. Nurse Candy was very polite, caring & made me feel comfortable. The whole staff is excellent. I will definitely come back for future visits.