Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

317 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 317 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda K.
Submitted 07/26/19
Dr Shook did a great job!
Ralph G.
Submitted 07/26/19
Very professional and gentle with me. New just what to do and did it from start to finish with the lest amount of pain.
Fred W.
Submitted 07/26/19
First time I met him. He removed 2 skin cancers. Great bedside manor and his staff made me feel at ease. They followed up with a phone call that night to see how I was doing. Everything went well.
Michael D.
Submitted 07/25/19
Fast, efficient, one cut Dr Shook is friendly, courteous and takes the time to explsin procedure step by step.
Paul W.
Submitted 07/23/19
Always a pleasant experience. Dr. Shook and Nurse Debbie made me feel welcome. Didn’t feel rushed like I have with other dermatologists. Thanks!!!!
Ingrid A.
Submitted 07/18/19
Little if any wait time in exam room. Understanding and conscientious nursing care for my 83 year old mother.
Javier G.
Submitted 07/18/19
Dr. Purtle & Nurse Candy are an awesome team! Went today for my first visit. The young lady at the check-in desk was very friendly. Dr. Purtle was very thorough, kind & informative. Nurse Candy was very polite, caring & made me feel comfortable. The whole staff is excellent. I will definitely come back for future visits.
Danny C.
Submitted 07/17/19
They are a awesome GROUP!!!! The staff is very nice and answer any question you may have! Dr Shook, Thank you so much! And Candy you were such a blessing! Just talking with you today you are such a great person inside and out!!!! Remember us on your next cruise ✈️
Mary J.
Submitted 07/16/19
Dr Shook and his nurse, Debbie, were awesome !! Saw Dr Shook today on a recommendation from another doctor and I will continue to see them yearly for checkups. Dr Shook took the time to explain everything which I really appreciated. The entire office staff was incredibly nice ... Thank you all !!
Freddie P.
Submitted 07/16/19
Always a well trained staff as well as an outstanding doctor.
Don H.
Submitted 07/10/19
Zachary C.
Submitted 07/09/19
The entire staff was very polite and helpful, from the front desk to the nurse, everything was wonderful. Dr. Shearer and Candy were very considerate about what I've went through. They finally put me on Acutane so I can have a permanent solution to my acne that I have dealt with for 3 years.
Mason P.
Submitted 07/09/19
I’ve been going to Specialists in Dermatology to treat Alopecia Areata for a few months now. Both Mrs. Shearer and Mrs. Candy have been very personable and empathetic. They both are extremely knowledgeable and help to keep my spirit up during this stressful time. I recommend both of them! -Mason
Earl C.
Submitted 07/09/19
Awesome Doctor. So kind to patient and very efficient.
William P.
Submitted 07/09/19
Knowledgeable of the procedures and keeled me informed, Very satisfied.
Amalia S.
Submitted 07/04/19
I went to have a procedure on my face with Mrs Purtle, she was very kind, professional and caring. She explained the whole process and did an excellent job. I had a great experience and highly recommend her.
Raymond W.
Submitted 07/01/19
Dr Cook-Norris and his entire staff have been very knowledgeable and professional each of my many visits for cancer checks and Mohs surgeries. I feel like I am in the best of care every visit.
David L.
Submitted 06/25/19
Dr. Brent Shook is an amazing, caring doctor who makes patients feel comfort by his bedside manner.
Sheryl R.
Submitted 06/24/19
I was a bit apprehensive about having Mohs surgery on 2 spots on my face, but my anxiety vanished as soon as I went back into the exam room. The office exudes an air of tranquility, especially with the Christian music playing through the intercom system. Dr. Shook and his staff were amazing and explained everything that would be taking place. Aside from slight stinging from the shots to numb the site, there was no pain involved. I highly recommend this practice to anyone in need of a dermatologist.
Natalie S.
Submitted 06/18/19
It was very good would recommend Dr Shoot