Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

91 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 91 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Leanne B.
Submitted 05/02/18
Awesome staff and doctor!
Stephanie R.
Submitted 04/19/18
It was great. Thank you guys!
Clint B.
Submitted 04/15/18
All of my visits to date have been great. Michelle has wonderful bedside manner and will talk to and explain things to you at your level. This last visit my child wasn't feeling well and fought every step though. Michelle and Anna did so wonderful with my child. They tried everything and anything so my child would settle down to be treated. It was quite a fight and Anna, in particular, was wonderful. She attempting everything a child might cater to in order to settle down so Michelle could work. And she did it compassionatey and patiently. After what felt like was probably a last resort, she offered a little bit of leftover Easter candy. With my permission of course. And turned out she picked my child's favorite candy and it worked thankfully. You two did wonderful and I will recommend all my own clients and friends to see you all.
Rachel G.
Submitted 04/12/18
If you are looking for a professional, thorough, and kind dermatologist, Susannah Andrews, PA is the perfect healthcare provider. She takes plenty of time to make sure you understand your diagnosis and explains what you can expect. Her nurse, Rosie, is an added value when seeing Susannah. They both not only care for adults, but have taken care of my children as well. Susannah is patient and calm when caring for my children. Thank you Susannah for being such a compassionate and competent dermatologist for my family. This practice is lucky to have someone like you caring for their patients.
Charles S.
Submitted 04/10/18
Dr. Robert Cook-Norris took the time to address my current issues and explained the why's and the how to' s help my skin. He and his assistant were very thorough in their questioning and their answers. Everyone in their office was very friendly.
Chelsie D.
Submitted 04/09/18
So happy to receive information on symptoms I’ve been experiencing for years!
Ina S.
Submitted 04/06/18
Other than a slight hiccup on check in, I could not have been more happy with my first visit to your office. The results will need to be evaluated in a couple of weeks.
Beth M.
Submitted 03/20/18
Caring nurse and Doctor.
Debra C.
Submitted 02/27/18
I'am so please with Dr. Cook-Norris. I had to have part of my ear-lobe removed today and when he was finished I was pleasantly surprised how wonderful it turned out. I would highly recommend him and his staff. It was so worth the drive from Bryan.....
Harrison H.
Submitted 02/23/18
Dr Shook is the best! I had such a great experience. I had never had skin cancer before, so I was so grateful to be taken care of in a way that set my mind at ease and I know that I am free of skin cancer now. What a relief, I highly recommend Dr Shook!!!
Leslie P.
Submitted 02/12/18
Our daughter saw PA Michelle for a 2nd opinion regarding persistent common skin problem. I don't usually have issues with physicians, but we had seen a previous MD for the problem at another office (a few times) and my daughter was not seeing any changes with the treatment they offered and the doctor literally spent around 3 minutes with her each time. So, we changed offices to get a 2nd opinion and see if we could get her some help. Teenage years are hard enough without skin issues. We saw PA Michelle. My husband, daughter and I were very impressed with not only the time that she spent with us, but how detailed she was regarding the treatments she was prescribing. We even mentioned something else that wasn't the #1 on the list and she helped my daughter with that as well. In addition to all that we were concerned with the change in our insurance in the new year, so she also tried to make sure that the treatments she was giving could hopefully be continued on the new insurance without too much out of pocket. I cannot say enough nice things about Michelle and her nurse (I'm sorry, I forgot her name). I highly recommend her. I plan to do my yearly check up with her as well!
Julie E.
Submitted 02/04/18
My daughter and I thank you Danielle and Nurse Candy for helping us by answering our questions, being patient with us, and taking the time to explain treatment to both my 9 year old and myself. Your office staff was welcoming and very professional. I have already recommended you to my friends.
James W.
Submitted 02/02/18
Everything was quick, efficient and very pleasant. The staff is great
Kelsey W.
Submitted 02/01/18
Doctors were so sweet and very helpful! Was in and out very quickly.
James N.
Submitted 02/01/18
I have been seeing Michelle for over 12 years and am excited for her and her patients that she has joined this team. Michelle is kind, personable and always professional. Her bedside manner is second to none always assuring that you are treated with dignity, respect, compassion and understanding. Michelle listens extremely well and fully explains any and all procedures to assure you are well informed and comfortable with any required treatment. She wants you to be involved in the decision making process. The personnel and staff at both locations are great. Regardless if by phone or in person they are very friendly, efficient and helpful. Everyone I have had contact with are terrific, including, just to name a few, Linda, Candy, Anna, Vanessa, Amanda and Dawn. Doctor Shook has assembled a top notch practice and is well worth my one-way drive of 28 miles to their office in The Woodlands.
Norma G.
Submitted 01/31/18
My mom had a small spot on the inside of her ear. Dr. Norris Took 3 biopsies to make sure he got all the cancer. Did a skin graft and now healing. She's doing great. I would highly recommend doctor Norris. Not only for the good work that he does but his bedside manners the caring heart that he has is a specialty and a gift not given to too many doctors. I would highly recommend him to anyone. He definitely has a five-star, along with his staff members. If you need a dermatologist I highly recommend him.
Gary M.
Submitted 01/30/18
Very personalable and professional. Susannah explained everything completely
Robin G. D.
Submitted 01/29/18
My appt. was right on time. The staff who evaluated me were caring and listened. I went to the Methodist Willowbrook location.
Alexandra G.
Submitted 01/29/18
From the moment I walked into the reception area and was greeted as a person, not a number, I knew I finally found a doctor and staff that could make me feel comfortable and provide the help I needed. I was treated as if I was their only patient. Dr. Shook took his time, talked to me and put me at ease immediately. He took time to explain everything that was going to happen, and gave me time to ask questions. His nursing staff know how nervous the patient is and they took the time to help me relax and understand what would be accomplished during my visit. During all my followup visits, I was treated with kindness, patience and caring. Calling to ask questions, and scheduling appointments was easy, I would highly recommend Dr. Shook, the staff and facility to anyone who needs a great outcome before, during after skin surgery.
Abby M.
Submitted 01/26/18
Great! Lots of info