Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Specialists In Dermatology

located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

4.95/5 Star Rating
626 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 626 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jerry C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/21
Very Friendly and Professional staff and doctors. Michelle Purtle took care of me on my first visit, answering my questions and skillfully did my biopsy. Dr Shook's assistant Sarah is super nice and very informative, and great eyes. Dr Shook did a precise surgery. Great Doctor. Nice guy.
Raymond W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/21
I don’t usually write a review but this Dr Cook-Norris’ practice is exceptional and I have nothing but praise for everyone in this office. I’ve had numerous skin cancers removed here and have never had to use pain meds afterwards. No problems at all and everyone goes to great lengths to make me comfortable, answering any questions, explaining the procedure and all in a timely manner to get me on my way. They are very thorough identifying the area in question at every skin check appointment. I drive an hour to see them although there are closer Dermatologists.
Jerry G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/21
Excellent staff. I've visited multiple doctors in the past and my first visit here outshined all of them. Every member of the staff that helped me were great, from check-in to check-out. The waiting room is beautiful and the offices are clean. Melissa Shearer did an excellent examination explaining everything has she went. Her assistant Candy was as sweet as her name implies. Not that I like doctor visits but since I need to this was a all around great experience. I 100% recommend these people. I think I have found a practice that I will be with for a long time.
Kelly B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/21
Excellent staff. I've visited multiple doctors and their assistants at this location and all of them have been knowledgeable about my skin conditions, have educated me sufficiently, have successfully treated my conditions, and have been extremely kind and professional in the process. The waiting room is beautiful and the offices are clean. I 100% recommend these people. And a shout out to Candy, who educated me on ex Eczema more than anyone has my entire life. I appreciate the helpful information.
Mary A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/21
Dr Cook Norris removed a basal cell cancer from my nose by rolling some of my cheek onto my nose to fill the hole. I was nervous but it was brilliant how he hid the scar in my smile line and my face looks normal - good enough for a Vogue cover! (Not quite!) He was patient with my barrage of questions and Sarah, his assistant, was gracious and fun during the op. Michelle P. and the whole office are a class act.
Orvin F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/21
My visit was a very pleasant experience . Michelle Purtle and Candy were exceptionally thorough and professional ! I would recommend this team to anybody and I am looking forward to my next visit !
Robert L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/21
My brother and I have been using Dr. Shook for several years. Outstanding doctor and skin cancer surgeon. Have total confidence in his assessments and work. Very personable, caring, and thorough.
Robert L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/21
Been using Michele for several years. Very caring, personable, thorough. Can't ask for anything more (except she is so popular, it may take awhile to get an appointment which, in itself, is a compliment).
Daniel C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/21
I had a overall great experience. Candy & Melissa were extremely professional & knowledgeable of there work. Made the procedure short & painless. Highly recommended !
CHRISTOPHER S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/21
Candy & Michelle were great!
Samuel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/21
Always polite, appreciative, and professional.
Elizabeth R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/21
Candy the nurse was very kind and helpful. Michelle explained everything she was doing. Great experience.HIGHLY Recommend them.
Bob M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/21
This is by far the best experience I've ever had with a doctor and his attendant staff.
Joel H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/21
Michelle and Candy were outstanding, providing professional care with a smile attitude. Donna and I were very pleased with our visit as always. Thank you.
Charlene M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/21
I have never been treated so professional and kind as I was treated on my first visit Your nurse Candy was exceptionally kind. I was very impressed with all the staff.
Ben B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/21
I HAVE BEEN SEEING DR NORRIS FOR QUITE SOOM TIME, ALWAYS WITH THE BEST OUTCOME. ONE OF THE BEST THANKS DR, ALOS WITH MY LAST WISIT CANDY WAS MY NURSE THE BEST OF THE BEST. THANKS TO ALL.
Katrina E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/21
I've had a rash on my face for more than 2 months. I went to see Dr. Purtle to get it cleared up. Candy roomed me and was totally AWESOME! She was friendly and engaging. We got along great! Dr. Purtle came into the room within about 10 minutes & diagnosed the rash. Dr. Purtle was friendly & knowledgeable and had a great smile. Definitely recommend!!
Russell P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/21
Once I had melanoma and had it removed I took seriously that I had to do a better job with sunblock and getting checked every three months. Michelle does a thorough exam and offers tips on how to protect yourself from future skin cancers
Michael V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/21
If you want to experience what I call the "No Drama" experience this is the place to be. This office is so well managed from the reception to the visit that it should be a model for other offices to look to. Even the waiting area is Zen like. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Thank you for the courtesy, efficiency and respect.
Jim M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/21
One of the best experiences I have ever had at a Doctor's office. Very smooth and professional experience from making the appt. to the office visit. Keep up the good work.