Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

317 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 317 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Angelina G.
Submitted 05/17/18
My visit with Michelle was pleasant. She has a wonderful bedside manner. Michelle and Candy were both very knowledgeable and informative. I was very fortunate to have such a great pair of professionals attending me. They are definitely an asset to this office! Thank you both for a smooth and pleasant office visit.
Jeff H.
Submitted 05/17/18
Started off with Candy taking me back to a room and she put me at ease right away. Candy also did a great job of quickly numbing my nose prior to a biopsy – felt only a mild prick. Then Michelle Purtle came in and went beyond the call, and gave me an entire looking over and even froze a few AKs. Then she performed the biopsy on what I went for – a spot on my nose. Michelle was everything all the other reviewers said: pleasant, not rushed, knowledgeable, and the biospsy was quick and easy. You just want to hug these ladies when they're finished – Thanks ladies!
Danielle C.
Submitted 05/16/18
Very nice. Extremely professional and listened to concerns and did not rush you though information or your visit.
Rebecca B.
Submitted 05/15/18
Office ran very smoothly and efficiently. Everyone was beyond friendly and helpful. No long waiting at any part of visit. Dr. Andrews was very polite and thorough and explained everything. Wonderful experience!
Hannah B.
Submitted 05/04/18
Michelle is amazing!!!
Samantha R.
Submitted 05/03/18
Our visit with Dr. Andrews was great. Dr. Andrews explained everything to us about what was going on and gave us a solution to solve the problem. My daughter was very comfortable with her visit.
Leanne B.
Submitted 05/02/18
Awesome staff and doctor!
Stephanie R.
Submitted 04/19/18
It was great. Thank you guys!
Clint B.
Submitted 04/15/18
All of my visits to date have been great. Michelle has wonderful bedside manner and will talk to and explain things to you at your level. This last visit my child wasn't feeling well and fought every step though. Michelle and Anna did so wonderful with my child. They tried everything and anything so my child would settle down to be treated. It was quite a fight and Anna, in particular, was wonderful. She attempting everything a child might cater to in order to settle down so Michelle could work. And she did it compassionatey and patiently. After what felt like was probably a last resort, she offered a little bit of leftover Easter candy. With my permission of course. And turned out she picked my child's favorite candy and it worked thankfully. You two did wonderful and I will recommend all my own clients and friends to see you all.
Rachel G.
Submitted 04/12/18
If you are looking for a professional, thorough, and kind dermatologist, Susannah Andrews, PA is the perfect healthcare provider. She takes plenty of time to make sure you understand your diagnosis and explains what you can expect. Her nurse, Rosie, is an added value when seeing Susannah. They both not only care for adults, but have taken care of my children as well. Susannah is patient and calm when caring for my children. Thank you Susannah for being such a compassionate and competent dermatologist for my family. This practice is lucky to have someone like you caring for their patients.
Charles S.
Submitted 04/10/18
Dr. Robert Cook-Norris took the time to address my current issues and explained the why's and the how to' s help my skin. He and his assistant were very thorough in their questioning and their answers. Everyone in their office was very friendly.
Chelsie D.
Submitted 04/09/18
So happy to receive information on symptoms I’ve been experiencing for years!
Ina S.
Submitted 04/06/18
Other than a slight hiccup on check in, I could not have been more happy with my first visit to your office. The results will need to be evaluated in a couple of weeks.
Beth M.
Submitted 03/20/18
Caring nurse and Doctor.
Debra C.
Submitted 02/27/18
I'am so please with Dr. Cook-Norris. I had to have part of my ear-lobe removed today and when he was finished I was pleasantly surprised how wonderful it turned out. I would highly recommend him and his staff. It was so worth the drive from Bryan.....
Harrison H.
Submitted 02/23/18
Dr Shook is the best! I had such a great experience. I had never had skin cancer before, so I was so grateful to be taken care of in a way that set my mind at ease and I know that I am free of skin cancer now. What a relief, I highly recommend Dr Shook!!!
Leslie P.
Submitted 02/12/18
Our daughter saw PA Michelle for a 2nd opinion regarding persistent common skin problem. I don't usually have issues with physicians, but we had seen a previous MD for the problem at another office (a few times) and my daughter was not seeing any changes with the treatment they offered and the doctor literally spent around 3 minutes with her each time. So, we changed offices to get a 2nd opinion and see if we could get her some help. Teenage years are hard enough without skin issues. We saw PA Michelle. My husband, daughter and I were very impressed with not only the time that she spent with us, but how detailed she was regarding the treatments she was prescribing. We even mentioned something else that wasn't the #1 on the list and she helped my daughter with that as well. In addition to all that we were concerned with the change in our insurance in the new year, so she also tried to make sure that the treatments she was giving could hopefully be continued on the new insurance without too much out of pocket. I cannot say enough nice things about Michelle and her nurse (I'm sorry, I forgot her name). I highly recommend her. I plan to do my yearly check up with her as well!
Julie E.
Submitted 02/04/18
My daughter and I thank you Danielle and Nurse Candy for helping us by answering our questions, being patient with us, and taking the time to explain treatment to both my 9 year old and myself. Your office staff was welcoming and very professional. I have already recommended you to my friends.
James W.
Submitted 02/02/18
Everything was quick, efficient and very pleasant. The staff is great
Kelsey W.
Submitted 02/01/18
Doctors were so sweet and very helpful! Was in and out very quickly.