Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Specialists In Dermatology

located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

4.95/5 Star Rating
624 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 624 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lillie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/20
i absolutely love this dermatology! especially michelle and candy! they are so sweet and welcoming, and so helpful!!
Judy F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/20
Dr Cook-Norris and his assistant Megan are wonderful. I was so afraid because I had skin cancer on my nose and it had been there about 8 months. When I finally scheduled an appt it had spread. The Dr had to do a flap and I was very concerned about how I would look. Had the 2nd surgery and it looked really good. He is excellent. And his assistant Megan is awesome. Both are so sweet and caring. Thank you both for an amazing experience. You are both the best.
Kasey G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/20
Love love love this office! I haven’t met a single person there who wasn’t extremely pleasant to be around, especially Candy! She made me feel so relaxed and comfortable while I was super nervous. Doctor Shearer as well!
Paige M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/19
they were very helpful, informative and caring! candy was especially caring!
Thomas M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/19
good.
Kathryn N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/19
Michelle and Candy are the best! Thorough, knowledgeable, and very helpful. So glad we found them.
Geanna P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/19
This was our visit here and my husband and I were very pleased. Candy and Shawna were informative and very pleasant, as was Michelle Purtle. We were both seen, treated, and out in a timely manner. Highly recommend!
Whitney M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/19
I was traveling for a good 9 months and it caused severe stress on me. I came back home, and later down the line I developed Pompholyx Eczema- I couldn’t get in with any dermatologist to help me cure or quite frankly understand what was wrong with me. They squeezed me in and Dr. Purtle alongside Shauna were the most helpful people and they diagnosed me with the type of eczema that I have. I had been to the ER, The doctors office 3 different times and everyone told me it was a fungus but I was treating it for what they told me it was- and it gradually worsened. The second I went to the dermatologist specialist and I was put on the right medicine my foot has been clearing up ever since!! I highly recommend these people and their awesome bed side manner!!!!
Gary F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/19
Fabulous
D O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/19
Caroline and Dr. Cook-Norris were fantastic. They numbed him and surgically removed a tumor on my 19 month old in record time. Thank you for your patience and speedy work to get this done without anesthesia and hardly a cry. We will be back!
Bill H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/19
On time, very knowledgeable, informative, set my mind at ease. Thank you very much Michelle and Candy.
James N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/19
As usual - great experience!
Martha J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/19
Short wait time. Friendly staff and the doctor spent adequate time with me.
DENNIS M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/19
Michelle and Candy eased my anxiety and were very professional and courteous. They treated me like I was a family member. Awesome experience.
Russell H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/19
Mohs surgery
Maria G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/19
My visit to the dermatologist was nothing like I expect it to be! I always wondered why I had certain reactions to my skin and thankfully I know now it's something called Eczema. When my mom & I walked in to the office Kate greeted us with a smile and all the staff was very lovely, Samantha took care of us at the exit and also had a pretty smile. Candy the nurse that was with us while we waited on Dr. Michelle Purtle was more than lovelly and informative. We walked in and greeted us with a smile, asked some information and quickly determined what was going on, and same thing happened with my mom when she got to her side of the appointment. Dr. Michelle Purtle walked in with a smile that stayed even while she was giving us more details about rosacea, ezcema, possible skin cancers, and other information. Candy also helped us a lot! And gave us FREE samples! Yay! Loved the environment, the staff, the doctor and the nurse that helped us during our visit! Thank you so so very much. May God Bless you always.
Dorri S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/19
I was frightened when I came in about what was about to happen to me... The moment Dr. Shook
Susan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/19
My second visit here and both were great. Candy was very pleasant and helpful during my visit as was Michelle Purtle. I was seen, treated and out in no time. I actually had an old credit and accounting brought me a check within minutes. Above and beyond. Thanks!
Linda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/19
The Dr. and the staff were very professional.. Even more than that they were patient and kind. The wait was not too long. I felt very comfortable with the Dr. and his nurses. I highly recommend this dermatology office.
Cynthia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/19
Dr. Shook is not only highly competent but extremely personable. The office staff is helpful and courteous. Wait time was very satisfactory. My experience was excellent.