Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Specialists In Dermatology

located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

4.95/5 Star Rating
609 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 609 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cecilia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/22
Staff and Drs are first rate! Spend all the time you need and explain everything in terms you can understand. Compassionate and caring!
Elizabeth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/22
Happy New Year to you, Dr. Norris and to your amazing staff. I just want you to know how grateful I am for the excellent care that all of you gave to me as a patient. After receiving my diagnosis, I was, to say the least, very anxious. I had no idea what to expect. But the genuine kindness and expert care that all of you provided from the very first appointment to the very last made every one of them completely pain free as well as stress free. I can't thank all of you enough for taking such good care of me.
Basil W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/22
Excellent care! Dr. Shook is a marvelous doctor.
Larry P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/22
Both Dr. SHOOK AND HIS TECHNICIAN WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL.
John C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/22
My appointment was to have maybe a dozen stitches removed from a previous surgery on my left cheek. All went well, and I am very pleased with Dr. Shook and his staff.
Kathleen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/22
Pleasant. Pain free. Prompt. Informative.
Donna P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/22
Everyone is very professional
Peggy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/21
Very friendly and caring.
Aaron F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/21
Excellent
Marolyn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/21
Dr. And staff were very professional and had a great bedside manner. I would highly recommend Dr. Shook and his staff for anyone in need of Morhs surgery.
Sarah H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/21
Caring, took time to listen.
Kelly G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/21
Always informative and professional. Also very nice
Joan J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/21
The staff is wonderful. Nurses are thorough, courteous and caring. Dr Cook-Norris is gentle and will explain anything you have questions about. Just had my third surgery and each time has been without any stress. Highly recommend.
James E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/21
5 Star Experience!
John D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/21
It is rare to find a place that has the peace of God on you the minute you walk in. Dr. Cook-Norris and his nurse Freddie have changed my whole concept and attitude of going to have this type of surgery. Thank you to you all for your kindness, gentleness, and sincere caring. You have a lifelong patient and friend. May the peace of the Lord always be yours. Thank you for a life changing experience. You are awesome.
Bruce D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/21
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Can’t say enough about how happy I am with this place, I highly recommend them!! Dr Cook Norris is a master with his scalpel, he got rid of my skin cancer on my nose and you’d never know I had the procedure…Even better was the care given by my nurse, Jackie(sic), extremely caring and professional, a master of her craft as well. Removed my sutures flawlessly! They gained a patient for life for any future dermatology needs I may have.
Margaret L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/21
I enjoy seeing Dr. Shook. I've had about 8 surgeries with him on my face. He does fantastic work and I trust him completely. I highly recommend him to anyone.
Kathleen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/21
My husband has had quite a lot of procedures for skin cancer done over the years and I could not ask for a better dermatologist than Dr. Cook - Norris. The whole experience when we go is exceptionally professional, from staff all the way through his treatment for the day. Dr. cook - Norris is truly the best dermatologist we’ve ever seen. His surgical procedures are just beautiful, as good as any plastic surgeon around . I am so glad we have had him for my husband’s dermatologist.
Jon S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/21
Every time I go for a check up or a Mohs (removal of squamous cell skin cancer) procedure, he is so knowledgeable and precise with his work. He is very professional, caring and a Christian man. I have used Dr. Cook-Norris for years and wouldn’t go anywhere else. I have followed him from College Station to the Woodlands and now to Cypress. I had a dermatologist within two blocks of my house but they couldn’t compare to Dr. Cook- Norris.
Sue L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/21
My appointments are always on time. The staff is kind and efficient and Dr Shook is a perfectionist