Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Specialists In Dermatology

Dermatologists located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

470 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 470 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Russell H.
Submitted 12/06/19
Mohs surgery
Maria G.
Submitted 12/06/19
My visit to the dermatologist was nothing like I expect it to be! I always wondered why I had certain reactions to my skin and thankfully I know now it's something called Eczema. When my mom & I walked in to the office Kate greeted us with a smile and all the staff was very lovely, Samantha took care of us at the exit and also had a pretty smile. Candy the nurse that was with us while we waited on Dr. Michelle Purtle was more than lovelly and informative. We walked in and greeted us with a smile, asked some information and quickly determined what was going on, and same thing happened with my mom when she got to her side of the appointment. Dr. Michelle Purtle walked in with a smile that stayed even while she was giving us more details about rosacea, ezcema, possible skin cancers, and other information. Candy also helped us a lot! And gave us FREE samples! Yay! Loved the environment, the staff, the doctor and the nurse that helped us during our visit! Thank you so so very much. May God Bless you always.
Dorri S.
Submitted 12/05/19
I was frightened when I came in about what was about to happen to me... The moment Dr. Shook
Susan G.
Submitted 12/04/19
My second visit here and both were great. Candy was very pleasant and helpful during my visit as was Michelle Purtle. I was seen, treated and out in no time. I actually had an old credit and accounting brought me a check within minutes. Above and beyond. Thanks!
Linda W.
Submitted 12/04/19
The Dr. and the staff were very professional.. Even more than that they were patient and kind. The wait was not too long. I felt very comfortable with the Dr. and his nurses. I highly recommend this dermatology office.
Cynthia S.
Submitted 12/03/19
Dr. Shook is not only highly competent but extremely personable. The office staff is helpful and courteous. Wait time was very satisfactory. My experience was excellent.
Cecil B.
Submitted 12/03/19
Came after 2 months of a procedure. The check up went great with Lindsey (the nurse) thoroughly went through the checklist questions. Skin check conducted by Dr. Shook and as expected he thoroughly each moles and entertained other concerns I have. Next check up will be after 6 months.
Laura R.
Submitted 12/02/19
It is always great to see Dr. Purtle and Candy They are so warm and easy to talk to. Love coming here.
James S.
Submitted 12/02/19
Office was quite busy with many surgeries. Procedure was quick, lab results as expected, completing closure seemed delayed.
John M.
Submitted 11/26/19
Excellent experience! Doctor Norris is tremendous, and incredible service from nurses (Caroline, Candy and Shawna).
Lynn S.
Submitted 11/22/19
As a new patient, I was very impressed with everyone in the practice from check in to check out. Michelle Purtle PA and Shauna were very professional and explained everything well. I called back to the office today to schedule an appointment for my 87 year old father. I spoke with Dawn. She was very patient answering my questions. I would definitely recommend Specialists In Dermatology.
Gary B.
Submitted 11/22/19
I was very impressed with my initial appointment. Michelle and Candy both, made me feel comfortable and did a great job fully explaining the procedure I was in for and the likely follow up after testing. They were both extremely professional, with the personal touch that put me at ease. I highly recommend this office and this team!
Beverly R.
Submitted 11/21/19
I was very impressed with my experience. Michelle and Candy both, made me feel comfortable and let me know my concerns were important to them. Very professional, with a personal touch. I highly recommend this office!
Roger Kip T.
Submitted 11/21/19
I just completed my annual checkup with Michelle Purtle assisted by nurse Candy. They both did an exceptional job, far superior to the last dermatologist visit I had at a different dermatologist here in The Woodlands who didn't take his hand off the doorknob when examining me!
Austin M.
Submitted 11/21/19
Michelle Purtle was very thorough and kind. Candy was a great nurse too.
Gay C.
Submitted 11/19/19
Very through and professional staff. Beautiful new office
Charles M.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr. Shook is a great skin surgeon and has a friendly, caring attitude. The staff helped me feel at ease and were very competent.
Yvonne S.
Submitted 11/14/19
Michelle and Candy have excellent bedside manners. They were informative of my situation and I really appreciated their knowledge!
Ron W.
Submitted 11/14/19
I have been using SSD for at least 5 years. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. My experience has been exceptional. The staff and Doctor's treat me like great friends. Dr. Cook-Norris and his assistants always have your comfort and well being first priority. I actually enjoy my visits at SSD. I have never had any problems and the follow up is amazing. If you need skin surgery this is the best office in the Houston Metro area. Dr. Shook is also a fantastic doctor. I have seen him when Dr. Cook-Norris was unavailable. If I could I would give them a thousand stars.
Raymond W.
Submitted 11/11/19
I have been very happy with all the staff I have encountered. The assistant, Dr. Purtle is thorough and nurses are friendly and helpful. Candy is always a pleasure to see and makes me feel comfortable each time I have an appointment. Dr. Cook is the main reason I keep coming back. He is professional and describes each procedure well. He is comfortable with his work and that keeps me calm during office surgeries I have needed. I love joking around with them all.