Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Specialists In Dermatology

located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston, TX

4.95/5 Star Rating
609 total reviews

Specialists In Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 609 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists In Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gloria S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/22
I'm extremely pleased with the care I've received. Dr. Shook and his staff have been extremely helpful during my visits. Every one of them have answered all my questions and I appreciate their attention to details.
Noella H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
Very pleasant and expedient! Dr.Shook and all his staff are the greatest.
Joseph S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/22
Excellent Staff would highly recommend everyone! Thank you Sarah for detecting the spot on my nose! Doc got it all the first try! Thank you so much!
David M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/22
Dr. Robert Cook-Norris and staff are excellent. I have been coming here for 6 years and every experience has gone very smooth. I have had (2) cancer removals on my face (one very deep in nose area) and you can not even tell where it was . They are informative and answer all questions down to the financial end . I feel very comfortable in referring them to anyone needing basic dermatology needs to surgery.
Rebekah A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/22
I was a new patient, and my experience was amazing!! PA Michelle Purtle and the MA Shawna was a blessing! Great listeners and was amazing! And great advice, Will definitely be coming back here again. Thanks! Will definitely recommend this dermatologist office!
Gary B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/22
We have a had an awesome experience at the Specialist in Dermatology. Dr Cook Norris is awesome doctor ! His staff is also amazing. They care for their patients. Me and my husband have had surgery removal of basal cell carisinoma and Squamous cell carcinoma removed. My husband Gary has also had graphs done with minimum pain. We won’t go anywhere else. We drive two hours one way. Thanks to the dr and his staff for job well done.
Andrew C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/22
Great people. Thank you.
Lynda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/22
Very professional and informative. Nurses very kind and explained every thing before they did anything. Dr. Shook was very kind and understand about mt fears and helped put me at ease.
Raymond K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/22
Everything was explained to us before, during and after surgery. Very professional staff. We feel confident in Dr. Shook.
Gordon H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/22
Just today I once again had MOHS surgery performed by Dr. Cook-Norris, and once again the experience was painless and very professional. Only a mild sting for the initial numbing agent is the only time I felt anything approaching any sort of pain. Dr. Cook-Norris has performed MOHS on my nose, shoulder, thigh, others I don't recall, and this time my ear. Each time I am more impressed with his empathy, pride in his work, and gentle manner. And the same can be said for Jackie, his assistant. She was very caring, and professional. My wife and I will not go anywhere else, and highly recommend Dr. Cook-Norris and all of his caring staff.
Robert K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/22
Dr Shook is great and friendly to work with. I definitely would recommend him to anyone that has skin/cancer problems.
Kay B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/22
My husband is a post-transplant patient who due to his immunosuppressants is very prone to skin cancer. He has MANY cancers removed by Dr. Cook-Norris. The care given by the doctor and his staff is awesome. Highly recommended by us.
Phil M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
Makes you feel sooooo comfortable with procedures. Not always a fun day. Great bedside manor! First class organization front, back, nursing, surgery, and aftercare! Thanks Dr. Cook-Norris and Freddie for your expertise
Dianna D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
Very professional. Also very personable and informative to the patient.
Linda V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/22
Taken on time. Had all questions answered . Overall better than excellent care
Damita W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/22
Oh my impeccable bed side manner, he was point on with my skin issues: even in private areas. very knowledgeable. This is the Dr too see. I will tell the providers to recommend more patients to Dr Norris
Patricia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/22
I have been a patient of Dr Cook-Norris for over 3 years. I had cancer on my face and chest from years of sun exposure. The surgery was incredible and no scars, if anyone in my family needed a dermatologist, this is the only Dr I would want treating them. Such a nice man, will put you totally at ease. Recommend him 100 percent.He is confident and very thorough. You will be very pleased.
Tricia D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/22
Dr Shook and his staff were very efficient and had a very good bedside manner.
Linda H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/22
Excellent care. Thoughtful staff.
Patricia K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/22
Professional and courteous staff